Dividend Stocks?

ok i think i understand a bit more liao.... thank you thank you

STI ETF , shld be better since no need to stock pick liao

your welcome.

STI ETF is easy enough for noobies like me.

So many sophisticated and accredited investors in MCF......oei

oei...i learned something new like where to calculate profit.

dont spoil it :grin:

post-131345-0-46396600-1483523266_thumb.jpg

kindly share share,

post-131345-0-78255800-1483523403_thumb.jpg

Edited by Staff69

your welcome.

STI ETF is easy enough for noobies like me.

Besides STI ETF, could also a basket of other defensive stocks, like singtel ...

or there are some other smaller-cap stocks that are defensive and yet yield more than 6% dividends ...

Huat ah :))

SGD is less than 1%.

RMB getting 2%.

Still kenna creamed??

think UOB i had was 1.7%

laggi kana creamed + butter

Share share le...........

Aiyoh, nothing much to share lah.

You can do a 1mth synthetic CNH deposit (or just place normal deposit) at any decent bank for 9-10%pa in the last few days.

Now market run liao.

CNH strengthen from 6.89 to 6.79 since this morning.

I took position to short USDCNH

Paper profit already enough for a few month cigar expense, hahaha.

Edited by Throttle2

USDCNH super volatile this week.

I took a 3 month view targetting it to hit 6.75 or lower

Hopefully at end of 3mths, i can make some kopi money...

Everything so expensive, difficult to sia shou now.

Still holding a decent amount of cash.

Maybe go shopping around for 3mth fixed deposit.

Which bank is paying good rates now?

Just asking here. If oil will maintain USD50 a barrel, then those companies related to oil will move up soon? Right time to start buying some stocks?

Those O&G companies depend on orders ... doesn't mean oil goes up, their orders will come in straight away ...

All take time ...

IMHO, you can try nibble some big cap if have spare $ ... say, SembCorp, or Keppel ... or wanna play some others like ezion ...

Do your own homework ah :))

USDCNH super volatile this week.

I took a 3 month view targetting it to hit 6.75 or lower

Hopefully at end of 3mths, i can make some kopi money...

Everything so expensive, difficult to sia shou now.

Still holding a decent amount of cash.

Maybe go shopping around for 3mth fixed deposit.

Which bank is paying good rates now?

https://www.hsbc.com.sg/1/2/personal/deposits/tmd/savings?WT.mc_id=CASA2017-2017-SEM-Google-Text-SG_HSBC_GenericAccounts_H1737_Accounts_Gen_Search_Baseline_&WT.srch=1

i am having POSB 1.38% from Dec to until Apr