Dividend Stocks?

Below age 55, one can transfer from OA to SA if SA is below the current FRS.

Age 55 and above, no transfer from OA to SA is allowed.

For ur case, i presume ur SA hav alr exceed $166k. So there is nothing u can do now.

When you are 55, u only hav 3 option on the remaining cpf balance after deduct the min sum:

1. keep it is in cpf.

2. take all out.

3. take partial and keep some inside.

Cool

Understand now

Thanks

wah xmm is banker liao, must be high flyer! haha

You know i was being damn sarcastic when i said that , right?

Mauyahahhaha

Edited by Throttle2

Thought you guys might want to have a look at Global Logistics.

I personally bought some recently with CPF OA.

Acquisition offer is very likely with few companies vying for it.

Just sharing....

https://www.fool.sg/2017/01/17/3-things-you-should-know-about-the-possible-privatisation-of-global-logistic-properties-ltd/

I thought the price a bit high now ...

Has anyone used this Bond Supermarket service by ifast?

attachicon.gifBond Supermarket.jpg

I cant imagine the spread, you'll hv to pay...

Be mindful of the info and feeds in there.

I already spot some huge mistakes in terms of the YTM calculation.

Probably the feed is not updated

Edited by Throttle2

I used to buy unit trusts from FSM... but couldn't earn much and not much control.

So, exited liao.

No experience for bonds in FSM though ...

The retail investor always gets creamed.

Thats why i always advise retail investors to buy simple vanilla stuff like local listed equity (not speculative penny stocks though)

At least they know a bit better what they are buying and is more liquid

The retail investor always gets creamed.

Thats why i always advise retail investors to buy simple vanilla stuff like local listed equity (not speculative penny stocks though)

At least they know a bit better what they are buying and is more liquid

Agreed :)

I learnt from mistakes along my years ... so would gladly give my sincere advices to anyone who asked :)

Now i dont know what else good to invest in.

Have been just increasing my stakes on some names which i already hold.

Anyone got kangtao to share?

My last punt on longing CNH already squared last week......

Edited by Throttle2

I made a small bundle with their recommendations. But, too bad, all using CPF $$$, cannot take out profits even if I sell. So just leave it there. [laugh]

I used to buy unit trusts from FSM... but couldn't earn much and not much control.
So, exited liao.
No experience for bonds in FSM though ...

Motley Fool also keeps "pushing" me via email to buy their membership access to a PRIVATE list of stock picks at 53% off list price.

comes with a 30 day full refund, no questions asked.

the emphasis was on the lowest price ever offered.

frankly at $188, it is one of the things i can FULL CASH to buy, and with the backing of full refund, no brainer right?

i almost bought it... really.

but i decided to cool off and wait.. and closed the browser. they sent me another email shortly after, saying "You were THIS CLOSE to making an investment decision that could have changed your financial future forever!"

wah i thought to myself, that is pretty hard sell. So i googled for reviews and then i decided not to subscribe.

the $188 will go towards funding my bet to win the 12m Hongbao Draw :D

Motley Fool also keeps "pushing" me via email to buy their membership access to a PRIVATE list of stock picks at 53% off list price.

comes with a 30 day full refund, no questions asked.

the emphasis was on the lowest price ever offered.

frankly at $188, it is one of the things i can FULL CASH to buy, and with the backing of full refund, no brainer right?

i almost bought it... really.

but i decided to cool off and wait.. and closed the browser. they sent me another email shortly after, saying "You were THIS CLOSE to making an investment decision that could have changed your financial future forever!"

wah i thought to myself, that is pretty hard sell. So i googled for reviews and then i decided not to subscribe.

the $188 will go towards funding my bet to win the 12m Hongbao Draw :D

I dont quite understand , bro.

They give 53% discount on the stocks ? Or discount on the membership?

I dont quite understand , bro.

They give 53% discount on the stocks ? Or discount on the membership?

It's 53% off list price for a year's membership to gain access to a list of private stock picks from them.

It's not a discount off any stock.

So basically it's like paying data mining companies money to get the info you want.

It's 53% off list price for a year's membership to gain access to a list of private stock picks from them.

It's not a discount off any stock.

So basically it's like paying data mining companies money to get the info you want.

I see, like access fees.

How about you pay me?

Hahaha

My track record sibei hor leh...... please....pretty please.

Join my club and pay me membership fees ?

Edited by Throttle2