Driving against traffic incidents! How to avoid?

nabei ... since when sinkie have a "fetish" to drive against traffic [mad]

could be all along have, just last time no car cam no evidence no one see/report.

oso no FB to post and share for all to see.

Edited by Eyke

just my personal experiences from driving for so many years.

1) people who put up signs know too well of the location. they think everyone else will understand what they put up. if people know the place, you dont need sign.

2) designer and owner want to be smart and creative. instead of standard international signs, they create signs that only they understand.

3) trying to put too many signs and having multiple sign poles. very confusing.

Previously there was already a clown in a red Jazz driving in the opposite direction along AYE towards Tuas which resulted in multiple collisions and many injuries more than a year ago: 

http://redwiretimes.com/singapore-in-brief/motorist-drives-against-direction-of-traffic-on-expressway-causing-huge-vehicle-pile-up/

Not sure of his fate though....

Directional challenged drivers, disorientated navigators, faulty GPS. [:p]

this one is a poor excuse.

if the GPS tells you to drive off a cliff cos it is the shortest path to your destination, you will drive off the cliff too?  :slow:

Some Japenis tourists already done that down under into the sea. [laugh]

Then closer home, we have bus driver entering the opposite lane claiming GPS...

this one is a poor excuse.

if the GPS tells you to drive off a cliff cos it is the shortest path to your destination, you will drive off the cliff too?  :slow:

Edited by Kangadrool

No say I no sarpork your thread.....

The solution is to change our road system to Left Hand Drive.... Just like US of A, Taiwan....

the non harmonious traffic lights timing at different junction is already a problem here.

you still want to convert to LHD?

then go JB that time do RHD.... wouldn't that cause more confusion?

mai lah. insurance premium already damn darn high, couple with the 10yr limitation of using our cars, we can jolly do without more cockanathans driving in wrong directions due to this change to LHD change.

what we need is more proactive TP actions against these wrong directional drivers to keep the road safe, and not just target the speedsters and parking offences.

TP also cant do much......they are human cant be everywhere at the same time all the time. Dont know how these offenders gets their licence.....too easy or just not enough education part or they are just ignorant. Sometime in carparks maybe can close one eye as the traffic can be slow and light ( but please dont inconvenience others). The ones at the highway and normal roads, these are dangerous.

"On Dec 28, 2016 at about noon, an 85-year-old man allegedly drove against the flow of traffic along Bedok North Street 1 towards Bedok North Avenue 3. The driver is currently assisting with investigations."

is there a typo?

nabei ... since when sinkie have a "fetish" to drive against traffic [mad]

"Trending" lah!

TP also cant do much......they are human cant be everywhere at the same time all the time. Dont know how these offenders gets their licence.....too easy or just not enough education part or they are just ignorant. Sometime in carparks maybe can close one eye as the traffic can be slow and light ( but please dont inconvenience others). The ones at the highway and normal roads, these are dangerous.

... but viglantes got many many especially with car cams so popular.... nothing better to do

Credit where credit is due..  

The video of the guy travelling so fast and the video could not show the plate number.

''On Jan 5 at 1.26am, a 30-year-old man is believed to have driven against the flow of traffic along the Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE) towards Tuas. Through investigations, the man was traced and arrested for dangerous driving.'' 

Good to see police putting in more effort to catch this guy. He is imho.. the worst of the lot caught on video thus far.. 

Kudos  [thumbsup] 

"Trending" lah!

... but viglantes got many many especially with car cams so popular.... nothing better to do

its good....can help tp to lighten their burden! TP job also not that easy....under the hot sun most of the time and being on the road most of the time it can be very dangerous especially with nutcases driving against traffic flow on the rise. Just imagine a TP chasing a car against traffic flow......if i tp i wont give chase....maybe use walkie-talkie and get help from hq for assistance!

Ppl say to put up more signage. I'm wonder what extra signage are needed to put up to so called help drivers?

"This way, you idiot!" [laugh]

If you put up too many it will just be more confusing dan helpful. The saying goes,"too many cooks spoil the soup".

This reminds me of a joke....

The police officer stopped a driver from going in the opposite direction.

Police officer: Do you know you are going in the wrong direction?

Goondu driver: Eee..ah...oh..dah....

Police officer: Didn't you see the arrows?

Goondu driver: Arrows? I didn't even see any Indians.

Police officer: What the ......

wes-studi.jpg

They have such signages in US/Australia (showing " Wrong Way" ) but its usually on highway exits or entrances  which can be confusing and people are going at high speeds or in rural areas too as the landscape can be quite boring/ mundane  with "hardly any cars"  and everything looks OK for the driver but he could be on the wrong side of the road, or the wrong exit  

Ppl say to put up more signage. I'm wonder what extra signage are needed to put up to so called help drivers?

"This way, you idiot!" [laugh]

If you put up too many it will just be more confusing dan helpful. The saying goes,"too many cooks spoil the soup".

This reminds me of a joke....

The police officer stopped a driver from going in the opposite direction.

Police officer: Do you know you are going in the wrong direction?

Goondu driver: Eee..ah...oh..dah....

Police officer: Didn't you see the arrows?

Goondu driver: Arrows? I didn't even see any Indians.

Police officer: What the ......

wes-studi.jpg

We have all these "No Entry" signs mah. If they can't see it in the first place....as if putting more words on it will help. What the drivers need are a new pair of glasses.

What to do ??? In this tin can island of expecting 6.9million ..... was there a zig zag lines (even single line ) 15 years back ??and now cum out double zig zag line (maybe in the last 10 years or so);...... Akan Datang "XXX " lines for    

Basically discipline and stress ...... we're gone to the dogs now; Buses and cars jostling for space and they want to go car lite; with now electric bikes able to go illegit: above 25km/h 

We aspire (gahment say 1) to be 1st world or are there already but the space and stress constraints are felt by the pubilc at large now  

https://www.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/1831265853796167/

Latest in. Another idiot who is maybe lazy, blur f**k or rushing for time. Totally ignore law and just chiong. What in the world has our drivers become.  [hur]

Lucky the jogger had paused to press the crossing button... if not  [bigcry]

LTA/TP must really think out of the box liao to prevent clowns for trying to be funny. 

Station one of these at every 2km along PIE, AYE. ECP, etc:

ZSU_SHilka_1.jpg

To save cost, one real McCoy for every 9 cut-out board fakes.... [laugh]