History of BMW 5 Series

inlinesix

then have to do MCF style

1.  start thread ask which car to buy

2.  Start ANOTHER thread on comparing cars

3.  Then ask COE when drop...ask G lah, NG, lah G-string lah.........song song ke julong....

then AFTER all that.. ppl give advise, say thisAND that, say bmw ccb and all......

and in end

VOILA

STILL BUY G30!

hor @tianmo

@soya teach me wan

lol !! 

Think i will wait for 520d/ 520price and decide later

mini SE quite on the ball. told him price i dont like already.. [lipsrsealed]

maybe wait for XC40 or XC 60.. looking good

Itchy for SUV as next ride 

but see whichever "good" price then consider

economy not good

3.  Then ask COE when drop...ask G lah, NG, lah G-string lah.........song song ke julong....

then AFTER all that.. ppl give advise, say thisAND that, say bmw ccb and all......

and in end

VOILA

STILL BUY G30!

hor @tianmo

@soya teach me wan

but...lauch price usually not "attractive"

first on the road..more likly "dent attractive"

Lol

and in end

VOILA

STILL BUY G30!

hor tianmo

soya teach me wan

I got money, I just buy what for waste time open thread etc.

Radx teach me one [laugh]

Think i will wait for 520d/ 520price and decide later

mini SE quite on the ball. told him price i dont like already.. [lipsrsealed]

maybe wait for XC40 or XC 60.. looking good

Itchy for SUV as next ride 

but see whichever "good" price then consider

economy not good

but...lauch price usually not "attractive"

first on the road..more likly "dent attractive"

Lol

if u know how i park....noooooobody will come close haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

and in end

VOILA

STILL BUY G30!

hor @tianmo

@soya teach me wan

KNN, I ask you first hor.

I want to start a thread, " I got $260K, sld i buy one BMW 5er or 2 Merc B180?" can or not? But I already buy opel Astra liao, ask song can?  [:p]

I also thinking start a thread" SMLJ abt buy a car all ask here" .  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I got money, I just buy what for waste time open thread etc.

Radx teach me one [laugh]

and then park the car at home, and go shop for another one.

This one also @radx teach me one.  [:p]  [laugh]

Choose different interior than your F10 for the test drive, at least you will find some difference mah!  [:p]

yup

i gg test drive first....see backside how...hahahah

1. start thread ask which car to buy

2. Start ANOTHER thread on comparing cars

3. Then ask COE when drop...ask G lah, NG, lah G-string lah.........song song ke julong....

and in end

VOILA

STILL BUY G30!

hor @tianmo

@soya teach me wan

If don't so this then what the heck mcf exist for??

VIDEO: The Pros and Cons of both I6 and V6 engines

http://www.bmwblog.com/2017/02/26/video-pros-cons-i6-v6-engines/

What are some of the pros to an I6 engine? Firstly, they’re easier to build, work on and are more reliable. less moving parts, such as cam shafts, make the I6 the more reliable and the inherent balance of six cylinders in a straight line make it the far smoother engine than anything with a “V” configuration. There’s also a great sound that comes from I6 engines that enthusiasts usually love.

There are some cons, though. The length of an I6 engine makes it difficult to package, which is ultimately why automakers switched to V6 engines. Especially in today’s world, which necessitates frontal crash zones and crumple zones. There is also quite a bit of torsional stress on certain parts, such as the crankshaft and camshafts. Because of the length of the engine, both kinds of shafts are quite long, which can cause serious stress in the middle while rotating at extreme speed.

Edited by Davidtch

and then park the car at home, and go shop for another one.

This one also @radx teach me one. [:p][laugh]

@radx many teachings

Today new lesson

Test drive , butt itchy.............buy!

Contemplating between the F10 523 and 520i. Heard that the N20 2.0T engine is not very reliable as compare to the N52 I6 on the 523i.

Any bros here got any experience?  

Contemplating between the F10 523 and 520i. Heard that the N20 2.0T engine is not very reliable as compare to the N52 I6 on the 523i.

520 not reliable, Radx will says BS.

If you enjoy the process, buy 523.

If you enjoy the results, buy 520.

More important, get WS to check before commit.

There is a big "process" involved in 523 pick up to make it same as 520i! I run before David comes in!

What's the process??

Lot of discussion on this. Please search through. The key word for search is "BMW".

To me, if you want to beat Sonata teksi uncles at signals, go for 520. If you want to beat Mercedes aunties, buy 523!

There is a big "process" involved in 523 pick up to make it same as 520i! I run before David comes in!

Juz hand me the key on Friday with full tank of petrol.

I will give you F10 mustank on Sunday night :XD: