Non guaranteed 8 bids

Wind30

Hi all,

I would like to share my 8 Bids Non guaranteed COE experience.

30-sep-17 (sat)

I go komoco test drive the elantra S ok fell in love. Blur blur sign and deposit. Given 3 COE options

1. 2 bids Guaranteed (92k)

2. 4 bids non guaranteed (88k)

3. 8 bids non guaranteed (84k)

Ok i cheapo na na i choose options 3.

Today 4th Oct 2017, 5days after i place deposit i got my COE. 1st bid @ 41.7k

I can see that the sales girl very confident 1 bids will get and she say just take 8 bids non guranteed. Komoco dun waste ur time de. I pretty Sibei impress.

Solid! Saved 8 grand. Congrats to you on getting COE and new car.

Hi all,

I would like to share my 8 Bids Non guaranteed COE experience.

30-sep-17 (sat)

I go komoco test drive the elantra S ok fell in love. Blur blur sign and deposit. Given 3 COE options

1. 2 bids Guaranteed (92k)

2. 4 bids non guaranteed (88k)

3. 8 bids non guaranteed (84k)

Ok i cheapo na na i choose options 3.

Today 4th Oct 2017, 5days after i place deposit i got my COE. 1st bid @ 41.7k

I can see that the sales girl very confident 1 bids will get and she say just take 8 bids non guranteed. Komoco dun waste ur time de. I pretty Sibei impress.

You booked at the right time when Komoco is trying to sell as many elantra as possible before the next tax kicks in. They were not always so on to fulfill orders for lowest tier bookings.

Solid! Saved 8 grand. Congrats to you on getting COE and new car.

U know guys, there is always a possibility next round COE $1 and i become waste 41k (-.-)" den i go suicide

The comforting part is i am not alone. Haha

U know guys, there is always a possibility next round COE $1 and i become waste 41k (-.-)" den i go suicide

The comforting part is i am not alone. Haha

Aiya, buy already don't think so much.

If everyone knows COE becomes how much next round, then everyone can go buy 4D tio first prize liao.

Just curious... If the: 

COE rebate level is at $40k 

Price of the car is at $88k for 6 bid non-guaranteed COE when the COE was at around $46k, and the current COE is at around $42k,

will the buyer still get back the difference of 4k in the drop of COE? 

I know if the COE falls below $40k, buyer will get back the difference e.g. COE is $46k at the time of purchase but if manage to secure a COE of $36K at the next bidding, the buyer will get back a difference of $4k due to the COE rebate level.