PM Lee visiting resident's wake

Lala81

I am proud of our PM who does little things like that.

But were the reporters alerted or what. Need to appear on national papers ?

Sometimes these kaypo reporters are doing more harm than good.

It is a nice gesture. But if you think the press weren't alerted ahead of time, I have a bridge to sell you.

We don't really have paparazzi here.

It is a nice gesture. But if you think the press weren't alerted ahead of time, I have a bridge to sell you.

Of course lah. It's on St. Not stomp lol hahaha

Usually the pm press office will update the press reporters on the schedule for the weekend or day etc.

The one time I talked to him during his visit, he's genuinely interested in how we operate etc.

As opposed to one of our colleagues whos an mp. Lol didn't leave me too impressed

st-2011-07-24-dr-tony-tan-helping-injure

Of course lah. It's on St. Not stomp lol hahaha

Usually the pm press office will update the press reporters on the schedule for the weekend or day etc.

The one time I talked to him during his visit, he's genuinely interested in how we operate etc.

As opposed to one of our colleagues whos an mp. Lol didn't leave me too impressed

I don't know which colleague (there are a few), but one of them (who's a Minister) is a good friend, so that might skew my perception.

I used to be more cynical, that if people really wanted to do good deeds, should do them silently, and not show off. But now, became more practical lah.

What he does, is a bit of connecting with the ordinary folks, people who are grieving and who will be remembering this for a long time. All the same, he's a politician, so he has to be seen doing things.

Like all of us at work, do things, must take credit, else boss don't know, next promotion we're overlooked.

I thought that was the normal thing the MPs do. Have seen MPs attending the wakes of residents in my area.

HG fella has been doing for ages, and before then CST as well...

I'm sure they do though I dunno who started it. Maybe Mr Chiam or some of the old guard Pap mp...

Just that the pm has a tighter schedule than them. So effort lor...

I don't know which colleague (there are a few), but one of them (who's a Minister) is a good friend, so that might skew my perception.

Haha it's one of the other Eye guys. Not vb.

There are MPs who are stuck up and rarely seen around their estates, and there are MPs who genuinely care and help out in their area. And surprisingly quite a lot of the latter are sometimes the higher ranking ones (ministers and etc), while those who bo chup mostly are the low level MPs with no portfolio.

Whether it's political games or wayang nobody knows, but can see some of them truly have a good heart. PM Lee definitely one of them.

I salute u Sir.

Even if he is doing this to boost his political mileage, at least he bother to do so, not easy for someone as busy as him to do such wayang stuff.

On a side note, i notice as he get older, his image had drift towards the more humane & empathetic side, compare to his former cocky image in his younger years.

Maybe, the years had indeed teach him something...

No do,  ppl say KNN no do,

do,  ppl say KNN wayang, other ppl also got do.

I think he go sleep with snake is bestest.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo