Interior Cigarette Odour

GAN59

Hi Bro/Sis
I had Recently gotten a second hand vehicle and the cigarette Odour Is quite strong I had tried using interior auto cleaning, soaping of the interior and even Lysol but the odour doesn't go off any tips/advice to kill the Odour all help will be greatly appreciated

Put charcoal will be able to do trick. DaisO sgd2 nia

This is one of my best finds too. The good part is that I can leave it out in the sun to dry and reuse again for a few months. After that I simply replace it as it's so cheap. If mai hiam, I think can use for bbq also  :a-happy:

Must clarify lah.... Not those 7 month auction type of "black gold" charcoal..... 

Of else TS can put downpayment for brand new car liao...  :D 

charcoal charcoal and more  charcoal. Cheap and good.  [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh] 

Must clarify lah.... Not those 7 month auction type of "black gold" charcoal.....

Of else TS can put downpayment for brand new car liao... :D

That one @radx put all over his car. [:p][laugh][laugh]

why test drive never detect smell? [confused]

Likely notice it and ask for better rate and thought can remove the smell.

Cigarettes smell is the hardest smell to remove.

I crossed out the 1st car I test driven bcos of the smell.

Hi Bro/Sis

I had Recently gotten a second hand vehicle and the cigarette Odour Is quite strong I had tried using interior auto cleaning, soaping of the interior and even Lysol but the odour doesn't go off any tips/advice to kill the Odour all help will be greatly appreciated

Guess the best option is the steaming suggest by one bro, but guess may shorten the lifespan of the sponge/foam lining the roof fabric.

Then spray deodorant onto roof/other fabric, do a thorough leathers seats cleaning & conditioning.

Replace all floor mats.

Place 5-6 Dyso charcoal.

Park the car in hot sun for a day.

Then repeat the conditioning for leather seats.

Should reduce the smell.

If fabric seats.

Then too bad.

Or can replace all the seats.

Maybe the smell is stuck in the aircon system. 

Not sure if the SONAX a/c cleaner will work but I guess it is worth a try. 

P.S.  good idea to cover the back of the front seat and the rear seat.   [laugh]

Bro, you can try using Bullsone Saladdin Car Fumigation, it's like a smoke bomb. Tried the forest scent, smells great and it managed to get rid of the cigarette smell before.