Re : Any good Gastroenterologist to recommend ?

Freeder

Hi Bros,

Pls recommend a good Gastroenterologist( Specialist in Digestive System) in Sgp..

Was recommended to Dr. Tan Chi Chiu at Gleneagles but think his charges will be high..

So need some recommendations here..

TIA.

Hi Bro ,

Thanks for the reply..

Actually, it's my mum having some stomach discomfort n lack of appetite for the past 2 weeks..

Will bring her for scope n also to seek specialist opinion..

Dun mind to pay for specialist treatment and hope to get some info from bros here..

Went to TTSH n the docs there really ...Think they are overloaded to the limit liao...Many FT docs there ..

Hi Bro ,

Thanks for the reply..

Actually, it's my mum having some stomach discomfort n lack of appetite for the past 2 weeks..

Dun mind to pay for specialist treatment and hope to get some info from bros here..

Went to TTSH n the docs there really ...Think they are overloaded to the limit liao...Many FT docs there ..

You tried SGH?

Hi Bro ,

Thanks for the reply..

Any loss of appetite? Any frequent gas?

The one I work well with and I know is good is at MEH

Drop u a pm

Any loss of appetite? Any frequent gas?

The one I work well with and I know is good is at MEH

Drop u a pm

Thanks for the recommendation...

Appreciated your swift response..

Happy CNY...

Can consider Desmond wai at Gleneagles. Hope your mum gets a clear bill of health.

dr lui hock foong from gleneagles. He treated my wife wen he was still at sgh. Edited by SGCMmadman

http://www.swamisurgery.com/services/

Hi Bro ,
Thanks for the reply..

try clearing out the motion and wind will follow...refrain from cold food n milk,8pcs of black prunes with warm water.

Hi Bros,

Pls recommend a good Gastroenterologist( Specialist in Digestive System) in Sgp..

Was recommended to Dr. Tan Chi Chiu at Gleneagles but think his charges will be high..

So need some recommendations here..

TIA.

My wife had a very bad food poisoning after she went to Vietnam last year, was admitted into Mount Elizabeth Hospital (Orchard).. Her attending consultant was Dr Ling Khoon Lin. He is a patient and nice doctor!  

I have been feeling very gassy and burping all the time. Seems to be digestive issue. Any doc to recommend? I would prefer private specialist due to shorter waiting time.

Seems like Doc Desmond from Gleneagles had 2 votes?

Thks.

Actually a quick remedy for those suffering from indigestion is to drink Chinese tea. Not those teabags ones. Maybe teabags will work too I haven't tried. I have loong jing tea leaves that I tongpang from Chinese friend.

If bought from Singapore it's expensive. You can find it at Yue Hua Chinatown (next to OG). Usually after drinking Chinese tea if I'm having indigestion it will clear.