Car side protector sheet

DACH

Hi all,

I am not sure whether this has been discussed before as I cannot find it in the search function.

I wanted to find out where can I install or buy some sort of door protector to protect the car being bang at car park lot by irresponsible car owner and passengers, and tight parking lot. 

I am not referring to door guards but door protector to cover the doors or something. 

Damn pek chek already, rear passenger door kana five times with the last one end up with a dent and a paint scratch. Went to respray that costs about $300. Car not even 6 months old.  :pissed-off:

I looked at this but quite ex.
http://www.doorshox.com/

I am wondering if Singapore has anything like this on retail sales.

Thanks a lot.

Very ugly imo.

Just collect more and consolidate them before respraying.

If worry, don't wash car, leave all dirts there, tie used socks/stockings on the door handles. People will siam.

Edited by Kangadrool

There are some companies removing dings and dents... used to be one in Capitol theatre car park there long time back

Now I am resigned to them dings and dents as I have realised  the car I own is not mine and I am leasing from the govt for 10 years only [bigcry]  

Your next ride.... get this one..... comes standard .... cactus

post-157298-0-85505000-1486793642.jpg

Edited by BanCoe

Hi all,

I am not sure whether this has been discussed before as I cannot find it in the search function.

I wanted to find out where can I install or buy some sort of door protector to protect the car being bang at car park lot by irresponsible car owner and passengers, and tight parking lot. 

I am not referring to door guards but door protector to cover the doors or something. 

Damn pek chek already, rear passenger door kana five times with the last one end up with a dent and a paint scratch. Went to respray that costs about $300. Car not even 6 months old.  :pissed-off:

I looked at this but quite ex.

http://www.doorshox.com/

I am wondering if Singapore has anything like this on retail sales.

Thanks a lot.

Are you referring to door moldings?

Something like this is not so ugly, or can try chrome parts.

Saw a few "universal type" at autobacs or concorde accessories.

best is get the stock accessories specific to your model.

post-146820-0-32091000-1486805456.jpg

All these bumpers or moldings are useless.  Just need a lorry/van park beside you and you can kiss your pristine front fender or wing mirror goodbye. 

always park beside a Ferrari or lambo   :D dont park beside @fourzero He needs to open his door big big  

:XD:

• Praise 10

No no... Park next to @Radx is the best... He more afraid of us dinging his 5yr old daughter F10 than us afraid of him. 

Dun believe can ask @Ins1dious @sp4wn or @Vid.... :D 

always park beside a Ferrari or lambo   :D dont park beside @fourzero He needs to open his door big big  

:XD:

No no... Park next to @Radx is the best... He more afraid of us dinging his 5yr old daughter F10 than us afraid of him. 

now i know who was the bugga who parked next to me when there are sooooooooooooooo many other lots.... :grin: :grin: post-547-0-14665700-1486884089_thumb.jpg

He only park beside 2 pillars lah. Then he drive super slow and hog the left lane with the buses so that his car dun overwork. [laugh] [laugh]

Are you referring to door moldings?

Something like this is not so ugly, or can try chrome parts.

Saw a few "universal type" at autobacs or concorde accessories.

best is get the stock accessories specific to your model.

I'm referring to those removable ones.

Anyway it only protects a strip section.

Looking for those that almost cover the door.

Think must cover. Dings and dents still can recover easily but my last case was a dent with the paint scratched off with the bare patch exposed. Damn sian.

yesterday i just kana a dent. i already parked so much to the side. somemore on the MSCP 4th level.

CCB Private Ambulance.

Drove Head-in. The Ambulance passenger side open the door and make a dent beside the fuel door

Tiagong he push his car when his car gets tired......  :D

Now I am sounding like Jeremy Clarkson introducing the Stig/The American...  :grin:

He only park beside 2 pillars lah. Then he drive super slow and hog the left lane with the buses so that his car dun overwork. [laugh] [laugh]

You need this.....  :D

post-24957-0-64619100-1486908614.jpg

I'm referring to those removable ones.

Anyway it only protects a strip section.
Looking for those that almost cover the door.

Think must cover. Dings and dents still can recover easily but my last case was a dent with the paint scratched off with the bare patch exposed. Damn sian.

Tiagong he push his car when his car gets tired......  :D

Now I am sounding like Jeremy Clarkson introducing the Stig/The American...  :grin:

The CB photo coming liao ... [laugh] [laugh]