LG phone owners take note.

Tianmo

Strike TOTO also not so zhun ...... 3 lemon all belong to you. :D

Either your handling or you just need Radx to give you a flower bath [grin] . Massage excluded , separate charges.  

yah, KNN, I abt to say also. Tio toto also not so zhun!!! [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

lucky you share this..

my wife using V10 and very happy about it..

My current plan is due and was thinking of taking V20.

but after reading, think can consider other phone..

using note 4

any other recommendations?

no Samsung, no LG, no apple..

my choices are very limited.. [smallcry]

Sony or Nokia

lucky you share this..

using note 4

I search MCF nothing on LG phones, thats why I started this lor. 

Xiaomi? 

OPPO? 

LG smartphone boot loop problem

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/www.androidauthority.com/lg-bootloop-whats-going-on-735474/amp/

So Tianmo兄, not your problem. It's LG problem. Global one.

His ( @tianmo ) is boot  'boob' loop problem ... [sly]

You see, he will place the V10s on the boobs and switch on the vibration mode to see the shakes ..... :secret-laugh:

Even his three V10s vibrates together also cannot take it ... :a-bang:  

My G3 no problem. G4 problem gao gao, same mobo issue. 

Swore off LG already, the godam service center so far and must wait many days. 

I search MCF nothing on LG phones, thats why I started this lor. 

Xiaomi? 

OPPO? 

xiaomi, sony and oppo, all never use before..

actually I feel that 2017, not much of a variety for hp..

boring..

OPPO R9s Plus

Sony Xperia XZ

Xiaomi Redmi 4A

I guess comparison of these 3 models, sony Xperia is a safer bet..

most importantly, it must last me for 2 years..

xiaomi, sony and oppo, all never use before..

boring..

OPPO R9s Plus

Sony Xperia⢠XZ

Xiaomi Redmi 4A

Sony Xperia is a safe bet.

I have used the Xperia range since 2013. Z1 then Z5 premium in 2015.

If anyone had bought new LG mobile phones, pls take note.

I dont know if it is just my family or is LG phones' motherboard issue. My family have 4 LG phones, my G4 and 3 V10 for my children, the motherboard of my G4 gave up its will to live after 10 months with me. I took it back to LG service centre and a new one was replaced. 

Last month, after CNY, with 11 months of usage, one V10 gave up, took it back and motherboard replaced. This morning a 2nd V10 is down, totally cannot boot up and I suspect is motherboard again. This one is one week left before warranty expire. 

I just told the 3rd V10 to stand by and back up everything, prepare for the last one to join the dead club, only different is this last one may be out of warranty. 

75% down rate within a year for LG, while we have no problem with iphones and Samsung phones, could it be our handling of the phone?

Anyway, I just wanted to highlight to anyone holding a new LG phone,  back up your stuffs, the phone may just shut down permanently without warning. 

And now I have to sign out and drive to the LG service centre again.  [mad]

My Samsung S7 changed motherboard after 3-4 months.

LG more tahan already.

Sony Xperia is a safe bet.

I have used the Xperia range since 2013. Z1 then Z5 premium in 2015.

Thanks for sharing, if I not wrong, there's an upcoming pc show in March?

hopefully by then, M1 will have some promo..

can renewal my lines and home broadband together

lucky you share this..

using note 4

if im buying a phone today, i might go back to HTC... like their interface.. im still using my old HTC One M7 as "waze" gps phone daily....umm.. 3yrs+ or maybe 4?.. already and mind you, i never shut down phone one... ON 24hrs a day, 365 days a year since day one for ALL my phone...

My G3 no problem. G4 problem gao gao, same mobo issue. 

Swore off LG already, the godam service center so far and must wait many days. 

KNN, everything they also say is motherboard.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

xiaomi, sony and oppo, all never use before..

boring..

OPPO R9s Plus

Sony Xperia XZ

Xiaomi Redmi 4A

come...i reco.... HTC U Ultra ... [:p]

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_u_ultra-8519.php

lucky you share this..

using note 4

For car ... i would love the V10

If anyone had bought new LG mobile phones, pls take note.

I dont know if it is just my family or is LG phones' motherboard issue. My family have 4 LG phones, my G4 and 3 V10 for my children, the motherboard of my G4 gave up its will to live after 10 months with me. I took it back to LG service centre and a new one was replaced. 

Last month, after CNY, with 11 months of usage, one V10 gave up, took it back and motherboard replaced. This morning a 2nd V10 is down, totally cannot boot up and I suspect is motherboard again. This one is one week left before warranty expire. 

I just told the 3rd V10 to stand by and back up everything, prepare for the last one to join the dead club, only different is this last one may be out of warranty. 

75% down rate within a year for LG, while we have no problem with iphones and Samsung phones, could it be our handling of the phone?

Anyway, I just wanted to highlight to anyone holding a new LG phone,  back up your stuffs, the phone may just shut down permanently without warning. 

And now I have to sign out and drive to the LG service centre again.  [mad]

Like some said, certain batch of G3, G4 and V10s have bootloop issue. These are usually the earlier batches when they were released into the market. Sometimes the cause of the bootloop can be resolved by changing new batteries. If you have spare batteries, trying swapping them around.

So far, I think G5 and V20 has no bootloop issues. For V20, there are a few reporting that the glass covering the rear cameras cracked either by scratching the glass or leaving the flash light on for a long period of time. Got my V20 for almost 4 months now. So far so good. My G3 is 3 yrs now and still okay. Upgraded to 6.0 but can't see much improvement. Also, G6 was announced a couple of days back but that's another story.