Random Pics Of Your Car

I remember back then, there are two version of this lancer, 1.5GDI and 1.6GLX. But i dont know what is the difference between these two? Lol.

GDI = Gasoline Direct Injection.

Yes, Mitsubishi is one of the first in japan to have a DI engine in production and selling to mass market.

However the first generation direct injected engine suffer problems with with frequent engine failures at the later part of its lifespan. Some component will crack with the replacement costing thousands.

It's just not suitable with our ron98 fuel.

That's why this model die a fast death and you would see older COE lancers driving around our roads than to see this "lost generation" of lancers...

Can't really find a good angle to take the picture of my car, finds that the front and interior still looks not bad then.

attachicon.gifIMG_8920.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_8687.JPG

very nice interior. the current Merc interior is one of the best around.

i am a sucker for nice steering wheels!

Sadly this is one of two shots I have of my Astra... drove this in all four seasons, climbed real mountains with it, drove from Sydney to Great Ocean Road..

It was a wonderful period of my life, spent working and studying in Oz.. 

Bought it online at drive.com.au, saved 8k, and it was a nice drive, stable on highways, decent FC and good power.

Only 4 speed, but sweet drive and a comfortable car to lap up the miles.

post-173193-0-76509600-1490149406.jpg

Edited by therock

What happen to your other DRL?

"Feature, not a bug" as gamers like to say 

584tktZ.png

Nv5AHP9.png

M78HCibl.jpg

Edited by 7hm

GDI = Gasoline Direct Injection.

Yes, Mitsubishi is one of the first in japan to have a DI engine in production and selling to mass market.

However the first generation direct injected engine suffer problems with with frequent engine failures at the later part of its lifespan. Some component will crack with the replacement costing thousands.

It's just not suitable with our ron98 fuel.

That's why this model die a fast death and you would see older COE lancers driving around our roads than to see this "lost generation" of lancers...

But i find the GLX drives better than the GDI version on this lancer. Anyway, this lancer was quite popular as you would see many people driving one.

our cheapest parking also SG100+ per mth liao.... [:(]

wow that JDM sticker on the lancer....jin familiar haha

tat S60 pic got me fooled....i thot maser  :)

anyw...... [thumbsup]

haha ya, i think JDM do more Mazdas nowadays.

Not really random... but...

Started off with this (shared between me and my dad)

DSC02033.jpg

DSC01981_500.jpg

Then became this...

DSC04158.jpg

DSC04152.jpg

DSC_1484_2.jpg

Then after much (successful) hooning, i eventually drifted it into some barriers... So much fun doing stupid stuff before the era of car cameras. (+Federal tyres for the sux)

13052007052tb.jpg

Fixed back up for it's final look

snoopy_e30-1.jpg

DSC06640.jpg

Professional shot by pro car-photog 

mocking-1-800.jpg

Years later after i got my E36, it was passed down to my older bro and after much neglect, was eventually scrapped.
Many parts now live across the border as a few M'sians actually drove over to buy them from me.

A shadow of its former self.

P1060738.jpg

My actual "first" car which i paid for

e36-e30.jpg

Which became...

P1010342.jpg

then...

P1070663_800.jpg

And eventually... (fantastic driver's car)

DSC02310.jpg

FR photoshoot

DSC08635-800.jpg

Car was sold a couple of years back... now on another old-timer ahpek chia

P1080532_800.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd
  • Praise 20

Not really random... but...

Started off with this

DSC02033.jpg

DSC01981_500.jpg

Then became this...

DSC04158.jpg

DSC04152.jpg

DSC_1484_2.jpg

Then after much (successful) hooning, i eventually drifted it into some barriers... So much fun doing stupid stuff before the era of car cameras. (+Federal tyres for the sux)

13052007052tb.jpg

Fixed back up for it's final look

snoopy_e30-1.jpg

DSC06640.jpg

Professional shot by pro car-photog 

mocking-1-800.jpg

Years later after i got my E36, it was passed down to my older bro and after much neglect, was eventually scrapped. Many parts now live across the border as a few M'sians actually drove over to buy them from me.

A shadow of its former self.

P1060738.jpg

somehow i feel older cars have more charm compared to the current cars.

nice pics there.

post-35749-0-61506100-1490153593_thumb.jpeg

Finally bagged this beauty for AUD6k on the right. The one on the left belongs to my relative (I can't afford that [:p] ). After paying up their transfer fee and rego, It's good to go.

somehow i feel older cars have more charm compared to the current cars.

nice pics there.

That's because they used to all have their own unique identity. Now everyone's trying to make cars that want to do everything, end up so many cars drive similarly. Also much less regulations and rules concerning vehicle dimensions for safety, so designers had more free reign to give cars their own identity.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Love the Crossroad's Hummer look!

I consider myself to be very fortunate to have been able to experience different rides over the past 16 years.

Apologies for this pic heavy post!

Here's down memory lane starting from my first love... 

Kia Sephia 1.6A - shared family car 

attachicon.gifSephia.JPG

Nissan Sunny N16 1.5M - my first ride that i financed on my own 

attachicon.gifSunny.JPG

Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 1.6A - the ah beng journey begins

attachicon.gifLancer.JPG

Honda Crossroad 1.8A - practical 7 seater with style imo 

attachicon.gifCrossroad.JPG

Alfa Romeo 159 2.2 Selespeed - My dream car, so glad to have it for 4.5 years!  [inlove]

attachicon.gifA159.JPG

Alfa Romeo GT 3.2V6 Manual - the Busso V6 was voted one of the best V6 engines ever. Sadly, had to scrap it.  [bigcry]

attachicon.gifAGT.JPG

Volvo S60 2.0T - Had it for only 10 months before trading it in on impulse 

attachicon.gifS60.JPG

Lexus IS200T - After 6 years of Pasta and Meatballs, now back to Sushi  :ph34r:  

attachicon.gifIS200T.JPG

Will be keeping it for the next 5 years at least.

that's all folks thanks for watching.  [thumbsup]