29 Mar 2017 is the next COE bid

therock

Should we cheer that he doesn't get it and gets a refund instead?

IMO for 84k a K3 is better..

can anyone advise the CEVS rebate?

Understand when you get the CEVS rebate, your parf value gets affected upon scrapped.

so if there is a surcharge, do we get back more parf value?

sounds stupid but curious to know.

can anyone advise the CEVS rebate?

Understand when you get the CEVS rebate, your parf value gets affected upon scrapped.

so if there is a surcharge, do we get back more parf value?

sounds stupid but curious to know.

You will get 50% lesser base on the CEVS amount and up to min paft 2.5 k .

That was my thought, 84k and still NG. Maybe ask for another 4 k later. Why no KMC AD here?

Just overheard at coffee shop someone mention COE will be lower after CNY. Anyone still thinking that durian will drop?

most time we always look at $ value, but we must also think of what is the needs and wants of a buyer. Our perception of good value may differ from person to person, so is the needs and wants. 

If $ value is all that is concern, we would all end up driving the same car liao lor. 

In the case of @philipkee, he wanted a manual car, and the main factor to closing the deal is "manual", $ value did not take up most part of the buying deciding process. 

Do we get a manual K3 for that price? Or do we even can get a manual one to start with?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

You will get 50% lesser base on the CEVS amount and up to min paft 2.5 k .

because the CEVS rebate seem like is not true rebate that is given to buyers.

Example - OMV - 20k CEVS - 5k

End of COE - (20k - 5k) / 2 = 7.5k

is this correct understanding?

most time we always look at $ value, but we must also think of what is the needs and wants of a buyer. Our perception of good value may differ from person to person, so is the needs and wants. 

If $ value is all that is concern, we would all end up driving the same car liao lor. 

In the case of @philipkee, he wanted a manual car, and the main factor to closing the deal is "manual", $ value did not take up most part of the buying deciding process. 

Do we get a manual K3 for that price? Or do we even can get a manual one to start with?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

maybe can zhng like EG style mah. can voom voom with NA car.

because the CEVS rebate seem like is not true rebate that is given to buyers.

Example - OMV - 20k CEVS - 5k

End of COE - (20k - 5k) / 2 = 7.5k

is this correct understanding?

maybe can zhng like EG style mah. can voom voom with NA car.

Yes

That was my thought, 84k and still NG. Maybe ask for another 4 k later. Why no KMC AD here?

Just overheard at coffee shop someone mention COE will be lower after CNY. Anyone still thinking that durian will drop?

Maybe he meant after the next CNY? [laugh] ?

Looking at the last bidding, don't think its going southwards anytime soon.

Do we get a manual K3 for that price? Or do we even can get a manual one to start with?  [laugh]  

It does lah. That's why he jumped in when it was $79,999999999999999999  [laugh]

But now the situation changed. COE trend is not going his direction, water tax up 30%, a 9 years old boy can think of poison another classmate, and $4.50 can only get 2 prata + kopi [laugh]  Think better go for it now just top up and not think too much  [:)]  End of the day when the world becomes more and more unbearable, he will have a manual car to drive and enjoy  :D

the new scheme is a big joke when you see that a toyota prius is no longer considered an environmentally friendly car and placed on a similar band as the E200

[hur]

The new scheme is more of a revenue generator. The new erp system is 2020 also the same

Top up for an accent is unwise. He has just fallen for komoco bait. If an accent is same price as k3, i think its weird to buy accents. But everyone got their own thinking. And i believe that k3 omv n resale value in future will be much better than accent

Cheering for his 84k manual accent. I got it at 87k 5dr to make him feel better. Buy and don't regret, buy with heart not with head. Though head says k3 or Astra have better features. But manual over everything heehee.

2018 CNY? :D

The new scheme is more of a revenue generator. The new erp system is 2020 also the same

Top up for an accent is unwise. He has just fallen for komoco bait. If an accent is same price as k3, i think its weird to buy accents. But everyone got their own thinking. And i believe that k3 omv n resale value in future will be much better than accent

Agreed, he has fallen for kmc bait! Even when coe did not increased a lot, but kmc tactic always ask their customer to top up de. If your accent price has increased to the same pricing or very close to k3/elantra, then it might not be a good deal liao.

I got a feeling he is not the only one that ate the bait. KMC advertise low prices, then tell customers chances of getting car low, after some anxious waiting and govt announcement, buyer become more uneasy.

Then they top up. Its a psychological game they are playing. The boss Teo Hock Seng really know how to do business. Respect him for that.

the new scheme is a big joke when you see that a toyota prius is no longer considered an environmentally friendly car and placed on a similar band as the E200

[hur]

It's all in the hands of the relevant authorities.

If they want to make a Toyota Prius cost more than the Mercedes E200, they will have their ways.