Samsung S8 - a phoenix rises from the Note 7 ashes

Lala81

there is a phone stand not captured in the phone image mah... i doubt that angle can miss it... 

oh i have no idea.

The camera should be the same as the S7 edge i think in terms of specs. Samsung claims they did some software tweaks.

But i will just wait for dxomark to review it.

https://www.dxomark.com/Mobiles

Hmmmmmm................. in a few weeks time, "its" explode again ...

Samsung is probably the first manufacturer ever to spam "battery testing quality reassurance" videos on youtube.  [laugh]

Hmmmm........... how to explain the fire in Samsung shop at AMK HUB .. [sly]

:XD:      :XD:

Note 7 Saga died down now S8.. Think the biggest buyers of the phone will be terrorists liao.. Maybe can cause a bigger explosion this time round. Wahahaha. Just joking hor.. I not terrorist!!

Screen size too big for me. I will pass. Waiting for S7 price to drop. [:p]

S7 and your S6 really very small difference.

I'm just going for a bigger screen. 

S8 specs.

http://www.samsung.com/global/galaxy/galaxy-s8/specs/

BIgger screen in S8+ but lower PPI, but same resolution. Kinder for the older eyes.

Bigger battery for S8+, 3500mah

Those are the 2 key differences bah.

spec not much different with S7 edge.   Don't think it justify the innovation tag.  

It's like that liao lah. Progress is very incremental currently.

I seriously doubt that the new 10th anniversary iphone will have anything special also.

If one day we can put in a full frame dslr into the size of a phone, whoa!!!!

I think hard disk will need to be in the gila bytes :grin:

But the size of the phones almost the same leh. The S8 got much bigger screen but only alittle bit taller.

Buy mine?  :D 

Agree.... Heng... I thought i need to upgrade within a year.. Looks like i can wait for S9

spec not much different with S7 edge.   Don't think it justify the innovation tag.