Durian Meetup in the EAST - 18th May 2017

Tianmo

Between @Tianmo and @Ingenius, tough to say who is the Beauty and who is the Beast.

But if @RadX is the Beauty, I really wouldn't want to meet the Beast.  :XD:

Pure lew lian meetup. I kee chiu! :D

AMG side we've recently had a MU at Dempsey durian place. Easy parking, nice atmosphere.

227 Katong looks like a good place but have not been there. Prices competitive for now as new kid on the block.

Dempsey place at least supply gloves lah. :D

227 Katong, I just bought it last week. Quality was good.

Eating durian with gloves no shiok lah.

Between @Tianmo and @Ingenius, tough to say who is the Beauty and who is the Beast.

But if @RadX is the Beauty, I really wouldn't want to meet the Beast. :XD:

post-547-0-90930900-1492095051_thumb.jpg

But if @RadX is the Beauty, I really wouldn't want to meet the Beast. :XD:

Actually I was told that all men are half man half beast, above the waist is man, below the waist is beast, which I agree. [laugh]

Radx is different, he is all beast, so don't worry. [laugh][laugh]

I will attend if got time. April to May period quite busy though. Cannot confirm yet.

Anyone knows of a Johor Ah Huat who brings in from jiu hu to ur place of convenienve to sell? Open and let u try 1 seed. Bo hoh, can reject and choose another durian.

Can I go too.

I contribute my share also.

I bring 6 boxes of shell tissue

Edited by Staff69

Is it true that the full season will only come around July? Quality better then?

thats what ppl over at the durian thread is saying. looks like need to hold this until late June at the very least.  [:(]

Think dun need to wait for the lowest price and best durians.

But we also shouldn't have it at a time when people come down for the MU then end up complaining about the quality and price.