COE Bidding – 1st Round of May 2017

Carbon82

29xwt1t.png

snc7dz.png

vcqf4w.png

The details of the May 2017 first open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Monday, 8 May 2017, 12 noon

Tender closes: Wednesday, 11 May 2017, 4.00 pm

Tender results: Wednesday, 11 May 2017 (Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website)

The total quota available for this tender is 5,293 for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category A: Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,905

Category B: Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,320

Category D: Motorcycles => 455

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category C: Goods Vehicles and Buses => 1,084

Category E: Open Category => 529

As compared to the last bidding exercise,

Cat A => -147 (-7.16%)

Cat B => -49 (-3.58%)

Cat C => +921 (+565%)

Cat D => +108 (+31.12%)

Cat E => +47 (+9.75%)

Overall, there 149 (3.82%) lesser COE available for passenger car (across cat A, B & E) this round vs. the 2nd round in April, which is almost negligible as compared to the >500% increase in COE quota for bus & commercial category. As seen in the past, there shall be a small group of buyers that might jump ship to cat C, and dealers shall see an increase in demand for small vans, and the return of Kei class mini van from Japan, such as Honda Acty, Daihatsu Hijet, Mitsubishi Minicab & Suzuki Every, or even new model such as Mazda Scrum, Subaru Sambar & Toyota Pixis.

• Praise 14

5th Gear

29xwt1t.png

snc7dz.png

vcqf4w.png

The details of the May 2017 first open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Monday, 8 May 2017, 12 noon

Tender closes: Wednesday, 11 May 2017, 4.00 pm

Tender results: Wednesday, 11 May 2017 (Available on the www.onemotoring.com.sg website)

The total quota available for this tender is 5,293 for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category A: Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,905

Category B: Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp)) => 1,320

Category D: Motorcycles => 455

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES:

Category C: Goods Vehicles and Buses => 1,084

Category E: Open Category => 529

As compared to the last bidding exercise,

Cat A => -147 (-7.16%)

Cat B => -49 (-3.58%)

Cat C => +921 (+565%)

Cat D => +108 (+31.12%)

Cat E => +47 (+9.75%)

Overall, there 149 (3.82%) lesser COE available for passenger car (across cat A, B & E) this round vs. the 2nd round in April, which is almost negligible as compared to the >500% increase in COE quota for bus & commercial category. As seen in the past, there shall be a small group of buyers that might jump ship to cat C, and dealers shall see an increase in demand for small vans, and the return of Kei class mini van from Japan, such as Honda Acty, Daihatsu Hijet, Mitsubishi Minicab & Suzuki Every, or even new model such as Mazda Scrum, Subaru Sambar & Toyota Pixis.

Cat C More quotas Only for May to July ... what about Next available quota ? Is it sustainable ?

These kind of deals at car show. COE how to drop.....

Free with every purchase of a Volkswagen!*

- 3 years' road tax
- 3 years' servicing
- 5-years warranty

Plus, these exclusive items*:
- Free 3M solar film
- Free front BlackVue in-vehicle camera
- Free 5 years of 24-hour service support

These kind of deals at car show. COE how to drop.....

Free with every purchase of a Volkswagen!*

- 3 years' road tax

- 3 years' servicing

- 5-years warranty

Plus, these exclusive items*:

- Free 3M solar film

- Free front BlackVue in-vehicle camera

- Free 5 years of 24-hour service support

I will believe that the sales volume will fly if this offer is from other more reliable brand , but VM.....hmmmm...anyway, their monthly avg sales volume has been less than 200 recently. 

Edited by Ct3833

this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! [grouphug]

We also need to support our Opel dark side band of bros!!!

@spanly

@mervilles

@Gemleo

Cum on guys, put that opel on the road, COE cum cum cum!!! [grouphug]  [laugh]  [laugh]

this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! [grouphug]

@spanly

@mervilles

@Gemleo

Cum on guys, put that opel on the road, COE cum cum cum!!! [grouphug][laugh][laugh]

And dun forget the cheer!!! [laugh]

nah, give you cheer!!! [grin]  [:p]  [laugh]

Give me a C, give a O, give me a E!!!

what is it? COE!!!

COE for who??? Titanium!!!

For who??? Titanium!!!

Wu tio bor??? Tio !!!

one more time!! Tio

Who tio COE?? Titanium!!!

4th Gear

I will believe that the sales volume will fly if this offer is from other more reliable brand , but VM.....hmmmm...anyway, their monthly avg sales volume has been less than 200 recently.

Yes, unfortunately VW's reputation has been badly tarnished in recent years, from its top mgt in Germany down to its vehicles.

I wish that COE B goes up up, so that my car resale goes up too!

@spanly

@mervilles

@Gemleo

Cum on guys, put that opel on the road, COE cum cum cum!!! [grouphug]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Bro, ........ Huat Ah!!!! Good luck!!!!!!!

Based on strong buying activities in Car Expo and showrooms this weekend, early predictions for both Cat A & B shall be >$2k.

Interesting situation. If COE goes down, one would be thankful to have secured already higher COE at the same price. If COE goes up but price did not, one would have hoped to have secured that higher COE at the same price.

Resales value not much change unless it's a huge movement.

Was kidding. I got mine last round...

Interesting situation. If COE goes down, one would be thankful to have secured already higher COE at the same price. If COE goes up but price did not, one would have hoped to have secured that higher COE at the same price.

Resales value not much change unless it's a huge movement.

nah, give you cheer!!! [grin]  [:p]  [laugh]

Give me a C, give a O, give me a E!!!

what is it? COE!!!

COE for who??? Titanium!!!

For who??? Titanium!!!

Wu tio bor??? Tio !!!

one more time!! Tio

Who tio COE?? Titanium!!!

Steady bo pi pi!  :a-happy:

Got feeling this time tio liao!!! Huat ah! 

Bro, ........ Huat Ah!!!! Good luck!!!!!!!

Thanks! Kam sia!  [laugh]

this round we need to cum and support our @titanium all the way liao!!! @nutty pls cum and support your recruit!!! 

My sgt forgot about me again!   :a-m1524:

Edited by Titanium

@titanium i was busy sourcing for pom pom girls to give u support la!

This round you confirm tio. No tio I chop...

chop go temple pray for u next round tio.

COE up or down, the steptronic type of car price will stay up. Anyway COE price is just a fraction of your car price, no effect to you, dont sabo the rest lah. Haha!