NDP 2017

Adrianli

NDP 2017 rehearsal started. This year at Floating Platform.

From my office window :

post-2654-0-26371100-1496718105_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-48699600-1496718131_thumb.jpg

No wonder can hear air plane sound at raffles area.

The Jets were too fast for me to capture. Only the slow flying Chinooks and Apache then can capture. [laugh]

The application for the NDP tickets open period is so short? Only about 1 week to submit their application? Its already closed two days ago liao!

So fast closed already? My colleague was just asking abt it. Maybe due to limited seats at Floating Platform.

NDP 2017 rehearsal started. This year at Floating Platform.

From my office window :

attachicon.gifNDP rehearsal 001.jpg

attachicon.gifNDP rehearsal 002.jpg

Wah, good million-dollar view from your office!

My wife and I have been balloting in vain for NDP tickets for the past 7 years as my mother-in-law likes to watch the parades live. Hopefully, she gets to realize her wish this year.

So fast closed already? My colleague was just asking abt it. Maybe due to limited seats at Floating Platform.

Dont think so fast even past years when it was held at floating platform le?! This year the application period was from 23 May to 4 Jun only.  :blink:

Miss those times queuing overnight at the national stadium for the NDP tickets. 

Rain or shine singaporeans from all walk of life will be there..

The NDP balloting now days is bulls**t.

I have queued only once for the NDP tickets back then with friends, it was very tiring but quite fun. Lol.

That is not the only BS thing about this annual event.

What I find hilarious is how whichever venue is chosen, it is then touted as the most appropriate choice.

Choose the Padang. Wah, the choice is no horse run, very good very good.

Choose the Floating Platform, Super choice, clap clap clap.

Choose the National Stadium. Very meaningful, pat each other on the back, minister smile smile. 

Then the high flyer in charge will go on TV and say how this year's NDP will be different from past NDP, but invariably same same. Which I think in fact is what keeps people coming back, especially the familiar songs.

Around there lah. Usually about ten rehearsals before the actual itself. The ndp preview and the one before the preview are almost the full thing besides the fireworks.

I think due to security concerns they will really limit the number of seats this year. Not to scare anyone or spread fear but do enjoy yourself if you happen to get the tickets.

But i always think if it really happens, it will happens lo, no matter what you have do.

That is not the only BS thing about this annual event.

What I find hilarious is how whichever venue is chosen, it is then touted as the most appropriate choice.

Choose the Padang. Wah, the choice is no horse run, very good very good.

Choose the Floating Platform, Super choice, clap clap clap.

Choose the National Stadium. Very meaningful, pat each other on the back, minister smile smile.

Then the high flyer in charge will go on TV and say how this year's NDP will be different from past NDP, but invariably same same. Which I think in fact is what keeps people coming back, especially the familiar songs.

Then the BG running the show will eventually resign from Mindef and embark via a private or public route.

Dont think so fast even past years when it was held at floating platform le?! This year the application period was from 23 May to 4 Jun only. :blink:

Har....so fast close liao? Like didnt read any news about the application leh....disappointing

I think every year no need any news from them de, if anyone is interested in applying for the NDP tickets, maybe should go to their official website to check for details in apr or may?!

But i always think if it really happens, it will happens lo, no matter what you have do.

Can always avoid it.

The jets flew about early this morning... Really disrupted the sleep of my argentinian guests at fullerton hotel.