How About APP on Smart Phone for MCF

Arogab

Guys......looking around to join more forum chat topics and come to mind that there is no APP for MCF.

Therefore, suggesting MCF to come up with an APP both IOS and Andriod, this way, most of us Bros and Sis can have them all on hand. Using mobile phone website to access is not convenient at all.

Anyone support your ideas and we can feedback with MCF looking into it. Ideas can range from functions and designs or anything you may think off. Even if someone can contact MCF bosses. I am sure this can work somehow.....Cheers.

Confirm chop support

just need to find budget to develop the app

Bro, wonder how do you see this thread as I posted then I lost it till I come back to my topic to see that you replied. As I am newbie and you are more senior. How do you track? Hope more bros and sis will response too.

I just surf on the "Home" tab of www.mycarforum.com

i dont use the "forum" tab.

There is a section on newly created threads, and all the latest postings, that's where your thread surfaced. 

welcome to MCF! 

I just surf on the "Home" tab of www.mycarforum.com

i dont use the "forum" tab.

There is a section on newly created threads, and all the latest postings, that's where your thread surfaced. 

welcome to MCF! 

Thanks Bro, hope our bros and sis support and one day we have an app. I now see it in the latest discussion.

Why bother with an app. The mobile version on Chrome works fine. Just need a better uploader for attached picts that's all.

The forumn is free, who is going to provide that budget for that app?

Anyway, I think I am among one of the few top posters, have been using mobile to access mcf, and I always switch it back to desktop version, very inconvenience meh?

APP is actually quite sickening.

The schools have been forcing parents to use apps and certain app like SNAC (on only iOS and Android) cannot be accessed through web browser.

So, you are screwed if you are the minority who use BB/WM.... I can understand that they can't possibly cater to all types of mobile users, but give people an alternative to read via web browser lah... How difficult can this be?

The worse part about this SNAC forcing users to read updates/newletters through app is, sometimes there're 20 pages of the attachment and you can't possibly read comfortably on the tiny screen. Then, you are forced to send it via email which sometimes don't work.

These apps quickly build up in your mobile phone inventory, taking up space, causing lags..... They get more and more and if you're using Android or iOS, searching for these icons can be a nightmare if you don't install more intuitive launchers.

Edited by Kangadrool

And 1 button for me to BAN!

If hv I sarpork

....Heh Heh Heh........ just think of me lah  :grin:  :a-ban: COE 

CHOP included  

The forumn is free, who is going to provide that budget for that app?

Anyway, I think I am among one of the few top posters, have been using mobile to access mcf, and I always switch it back to desktop version, very inconvenience meh?

i prefer chrome actually.

Cos if read about something, kaypoh want to google, just change tab within the chrome itself.

The mobile version doesn't allow attachments, at least on my phone. Nor does it allow cutting out chunks of someone else's posts in a quote.

I find myself having to drop into the desktop version to do these things. But the desktop version is slow and clunky and poorly formatted on a phone.

Please improve mobile view, that'll solve most issues.

And you don't really need a dedicated app. Most forums use Tapatalk.

i prefer chrome actually.

Cos if read about something, kaypoh want to google, just change tab within the chrome itself.

I am on chrome even on my notebook, simply because I don't like IE. But I is a tech idiot, so I usually switch back to desktop version, so I can just post as normal. If I want to Google something, I open another page. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

You "is" also a grammar idiot. [laugh]

And you is sld know nong nong time ago liao. I is idiot in many areas. I is no know is are am. [:p][laugh][laugh]

My 2 cents, I have 2 apps forum installed, HWZ in which I am not a member and Skyscrapercity. But the apps version is really not fun to use at all, and I always end up using the desktop version. Moreover I visit other forums too so it is easy for me to just use browser to go to different forums. Other than tapatalk, you can installed IPB Buddy from apps store since this forum is using IPB software. This app allows you to add any IPB forums and is quite similar to mobile version after you add mcf but advantage is it is light weight and load fast. imo I dont think any type of forum is suitable on apps. 

Bros, Looks like not much ppl support leh......I am getting aged and looking at the small website screen with that many info seems stressful for me. Machiam searching for very detail stuffs. Apps to me can have immediate reminder or it can be like Whatsapp like that with the forum you tab......blah blah blah.....just having 2 cents worth.