2018 Honda Accord

Davidklt

This more the American version I think whilst ours is the Thai version so likely it will be quite different? This American version looks like Civic upsized!!

accord is globally the same model except for Europe or JDM.

The Thai version is exactly the same as what's found in USA or Taiwan.

I find this front look looks like just the civic. Anyway the FL one sorta looks like this already, so if this is a concept look, doesn't really excite anyone. not even me lol...

Camry 2018 also looks exciting... but if MIT again then sian 1/2  [laugh]

my dad drove the MIT accord to scrap. Only some minor leaking/air con issues in the last 2 years of life. 

Similarly other than a short battery lifespan in my current one, i don't really care whether it's MIT. It's no different from MIJ.

accord is globally the same model except for Europe or JDM.

The Thai version is exactly the same as what's found in USA or Taiwan.

I find this front look looks like just the civic. Anyway the FL one sorta looks like this already, so if this is a concept look, doesn't really excite anyone. not even me lol...

Oh I see, thanks for info!

Honda following Benz, BMW etc with their same look but S, M, L size only. Won't be surprised if City or Jazz comes out next change with the same front look as well but downsized [:)]

Oh I see, thanks for info!

Honda following Benz, BMW etc with their same look but S, M, L size only. Won't be surprised if City or Jazz comes out next change with the same front look as well but downsized [:)]

well even the v6 accord is being shelved for a turbo IL4. 

Quite a pity as this V6 accord is supposedly one of the best V6 sedans in the US market. I would have thought they would have kept it.

Not just that.

Honda used to have proprietary double wishbone suspension for all their cars.

They have also scrapped this. All in the name of cost cutting.

well even the v6 accord is being shelved for a turbo IL4. 

Quite a pity as this V6 accord is supposedly one of the best V6 sedans in the US market. I would have thought they would have kept it.

Not just that.

Honda used to have proprietary double wishbone suspension for all their cars.

They have also scrapped this. All in the name of cost cutting.

hmm odyssey, jazz, city and vezel never had independent rear suspension.

I wasnt referring to this generation of Honda vehicles.

The Accord CL7 is the last Honda with double wishbones I believe.

And yes, it was joy to drive it.

hmm odyssey, jazz, city and vezel never had independent rear suspension.

I wasnt referring to this generation of Honda vehicles.

The Accord CL7 is the last Honda with double wishbones I believe.

And yes, it was joy to drive it.

err so much difference between multi link and double wishbone meh.

Mine is multi link leh. 

Why is it always the concept so nice then the real car like wtf... [laugh]

production costs. 

Also there's no need to consider safety/engineering obstacles in a concept car. Crumple zones? no need. Change engine block size? no need. 

Looks weird. But abit of an A5 fastback.

Interior looks good though:

01-2018-honda-accord-touring.jpg?itok=0q

13-2018-honda-accord-touring.jpg?itok=Ir

20-2018-honda-accord-touring.jpg?itok=cn

Edited by Davidtkl

I still think the 2018 Camry looks better but Honda is not doing too bad. 1.5T with 192hp and 260 Nm of torque which is pretty freaking impressive. Would've been perfect it came out earlier, before the VES.