$250k budget for a coupe

sam3003z

Hello,

seeking for opinions here, I have 250k budget and looking for a coupe. I have narrowed my choices down to 2.3l ford mustang and mercedes C300 coupe.

Horsepower are quite similar and prices are about +/- 5k.

Like mustang for its muscular looks and a less common car on the road.

Like mercedes for its badge and interior

Some of my life commitments: attached, unlikely to have kids

What do you guys think? 

If you can stretch your budget a wee bit the new Infinity Q60 3.0T has better specs than both. 

Or get a PI Mustang and save yourself quite a huge lump of cash.

If you can stretch your budget a wee bit the new Infinity Q60 3.0T has better specs than both. 

Or get a PI Mustang and save yourself quite a huge lump of cash.

oh wow, now u gave me a new dilemma.

didn't know about q60. its a looker.

hmm, stretching budget........

dont really like going to pi.

Audi RS5 .... [sly]

is it launched yet?

price is probably close to m4 right? out of my league...

BMW la

dun waste time on ecoboots and mercele.. ecoboost, plastic plastic, price so jacked up. Mercele where got sporties? BMW lumber huan~!!!

1737193.main_image.gif

250k chut PI M2 liao la! MAI TU LIAO!!!!!!!!! BEST DRIVING BMW on sale today!!!

Edited by Mockngbrd

BMW la

dun waste time on ecoboots and mercele.. ecoboost, plastic plastic, price so jacked up. Mercele where got sporties? BMW lumber huan~!!!

1737193.main_image.gif

haha so slippery. did consider 430i. but the interior very dated. a5 and c300 have better interior

a5 and c300 have better interior

look nice, until u have to use them. then u wish for BMW !!!

mai tu liao!!! M2 or M240i !!!!!! Best !!!!   Audi / Infinitis, you buy liao enjoy finis (very fast enjoy finis wan la these 2), want to sell away you will cui ah! Mercele sell to who? sell to ahpek nia...  BMW M2 future classic liao!!! Mai tu liao!!!

M2 is perfect masterpiece!!! 

i've driven over 50 BMWs, these are my top 5 so far:

1) BMW Z4M Roadster

2) BMW M2

3) BMW i8 

4) BMW M140i 

5) BMW M4 Competition Pack / M235i (Very close)

Go test drive!!! Consperm is songz!!! Foot to the floor, M2 butt wiggle wiggle from gearshift 1 > 2 and 2 > 3.... wooooo

Even if $$$ wasn't a concern, it's the M-car i'll take for drives over all the other M-cars. Or maybe the M4 GTS, but that is in a whole different $$$ league.  

BMW_Asia_Journalists_Maisach_240517-61.j

Edited by Mockngbrd
  • Dislike 1

Ah Mock just a mention of "IL6 FTW" short of David now [laugh]

i actually don't mind their 4-pot Turbo engines. haha. They are a really good package. 

look nice, until u have to use them. then u wish for BMW !!!

mai tu liao!!! M2 or M240i !!!!!! Best !!!!   Audi / Infinitis, you buy liao enjoy finis (very fast enjoy finis wan la these 2), want to sell away you will cui ah! Mercele sell to who? sell to ahpek nia...  BMW M2 future classic liao!!! Mai tu liao!!!

M2 is perfect masterpiece!!! 

i've driven over 50 BMWs, these are my top 5 so far:

1) BMW Z4M Roadster

2) BMW M2

3) BMW i8 

4) BMW M140i 

5) BMW M4 Competition Pack / M235i (Very close)

Go test drive!!! Consperm is songz!!! Foot to the floor, M2 butt wiggle wiggle from gearshift 1 > 2 and 2 > 3.... wooooo

Even if $$$ wasn't a concern, it's the M-car i'll take for drives over all the other M-cars. Or maybe the M4 GTS, but that is in a whole different $$$ league.  

BMW_Asia_Journalists_Maisach_240517-61.j

wow how did you drive 50 bmw? are u a test driver for them?

Ya, i admit i like the m2 but its over budget. close to 300k. At that level e-class coupe is available.

then i will realise my budget just exploded. 

If you're a badge whore.

This suits you.

J3 S-Coupe! GRumbling exhaust from V8! Sure head turner!

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=10806

haha how did u even know about this car. Chery is too exotic for me. but thanks.

wow how did you drive 50 bmw? are u a test driver for them?

Ya, i admit i like the m2 but its over budget. close to 300k. At that level e-class coupe is available.

then i will realise my budget just exploded. 

Go try only mah :P

Or go test the M240i. It's also veeeeerrry good.  The flagship 1-Hatch / 2-series Coupes are prob BMW's most fun cars to drive that are currently on sale. You won't regret testing. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

oh wow, now u gave me a new dilemma.

didn't know about q60. its a looker.

Some problems are worth having :) Anyway, you should just go take a look at least to satisfy yourself. Don't buy nebermind.

if can stretch budget to 400k, get the BMW M4 Comp Pack.  A few hiadees tested it and couldn't sleep for nights having wet dreams [:p]  :a-m1212:

wah like that keep stretching, no end la.....wanted mustang, end up with merc amg gt. haha