$250k budget for a coupe

sam3003z

Nobody mention Lexus RC ah. BM Lexus web say $246k.

But I think the M2 is probably gonna be the biggest ball of fun available. Even if it is smaller and less luxury looking interior wise than the C300 and so on.

can't get over RC's fish hook LED on the front, haha

If you don't mind used ...

This is my #01

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=652549&DL=3175

Already got 5 owners leh!

TS wants low slung, sporty coupe with boot space. With $250k, perhaps can try a preowned 3yr old 6 series? IL6 somemore.

It seems BMW isn't developing any more coupe for this series.

Edited by TameDriver

Hello,

seeking for opinions here, I have 250k budget and looking for a coupe. I have narrowed my choices down to 2.3l ford mustang and mercedes C300 coupe.

Horsepower are quite similar and prices are about +/- 5k.

Like mustang for its muscular looks and a less common car on the road.

Like mercedes for its badge and interior

Some of my life commitments: attached, unlikely to have kids

What do you guys think?

Bro you said you have narrowed down to c300 and mustang, by right i shall not busy body, but why not top up 50k coe to get a porsche spider ? Hehe.

haha, like that no end la....if i set budget 300k, another person say top up 50k for 6 series or f type.....

VERY strict budget

haha, like that no end la....if i set budget 300k, another person say top up 50k for 6 series or f type.....

VERY strict budget

Bro, u keep mentioning strict budget. Have u factored in maintenance cost, rd tax, insurance?

Not dissing u; just being pragmatic.

Already got 5 owners leh!

TS wants low slung, sporty coupe with boot space. With $250k, perhaps can try a preowned 3yr old 6 series? IL6 somemore.

It seems BMW isn't developing any more coupe for this series.

6series is indeed beautiful and they are stopping production. in future only 8series

prefer new cars.

Bro, u keep mentioning strict budget. Have u factored in maintenance cost, rd tax, insurance?

Not dissing u; just being pragmatic.

Ya. My aunt did some calculation for me. She's in the car industry. Thats why i prefer to keep to a smaller cc (2l and 2.3l), lower road tax.

Then if i increase my budget more, my monthly instalment will increase.

Insurance...i guess depends on car type and hp. Since im looking at coupe, insurance will be higher than sedan, if hp is equal.

Servicing, i feel these brands all same la. Sure tio carrot

Ya. My aunt did some calculation for me. She's in the car industry. Thats why i prefer to keep to a smaller cc (2l and 2.3l), lower road tax.

Then if i increase my budget more, my monthly instalment will increase.

Insurance...i guess depends on car type and hp. Since im looking at coupe, insurance will be higher than sedan, if hp is equal.

Servicing, i feel these brands all same la. Sure tio carrot

Er got monthly instalments one meh ???

M240i is perfect for u

U die heart BMW fan.. or u agent? :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Lexus RC200t? 2lit turbo. Below $250k

Autoweb-2016-January-Review-2016-Lexus-R

online review not very good.

Lexus RC200t? 2lit turbo. Below $250k

Autoweb-2016-January-Review-2016-Lexus-R

Looks nice but the power-to-price ratio is significantly poorer than the other models being considered.