Paynow

hsl118

you never read news or your bank never inform you?

he stay woodlands.....news reach him in 2019

i signed up for UOB and OCBC ledy

Read the links. TBH, it doesn't explain much about how it will work except that it will allow direct transfers to NRIC or mobile (DBS and SC already have competing services but seems like they will be on board with this as well).

Bank just started to inform me today.

Just logged on internet banking to settle cc bills - logged onto 3 different bank portals and all of them asking me to sign up for this paynow.

i think UOB Mykey can do transfer over whatsapp.

attachicon.gifUOB MyKey and PayNow.png

Tks. But I'm not going to download their custom keyboard for this lol. 

I like my keyboard.

Read the links. TBH, it doesn't explain much about how it will work except that it will allow direct transfers to NRIC or mobile (DBS and SC already have competing services but seems like they will be on board with this as well).

Bank just started to inform me today.

Just logged on internet banking to settle cc bills - logged onto 3 different bank portals and all of them asking me to sign up for this paynow.

Tks. But I'm not going to download their custom keyboard for this lol. 

I like my keyboard.

i downloaded the keyboard but switch back to my default one, in case i need to do transfer then i switch to the bank keyboard.

Good idea...

But I don't have any other savings account except DBS lol.

Wait for them to catch up then.

BTW, who the heck would give others their NRIC number?! 

Edited by Kusje

I saw the message too. I tot Ah Long got advertising...  [laugh]  [laugh]

Good idea...

But I don't have any other savings account except DBS lol.

Wait for them to catch up then.

BTW, who the heck would give others their NRIC number?! 

Agree with you. Who gives NRIC number to strangers?

Interesting how UOB is only targeting Android users for now. Gonna find out more to understand the tech behind this, tbh surprised MAS actually allowed this to take off. AML/CFT out of the window..

Should be phone number plus emails like paypal rather than NRIC, then can link multiple bank accounts with multiple emails.  We Singaporeans really one kind, good ideas we should just copy, don't feel shy about it, rather than come up crappy alternative solution.

Just copy Alipay for example.

DBS pay lah app also can pay to mobile numbers

but hardly anyone uses it

i signed up previously because they were giving $10 (or was it $5?) cash gift which i promptly transferred to my bank account

[:/]

Edited by Enye

Wechat is the platform....

Then the question is, why hasn't whatapp copied this? It should be quite easy for a company with the resources of facebook to do this.

WeChat is China OS.

What's the semantic difference between platform and OS?

Actually, isn't it just an app?

DBS pay lah app also can pay to mobile numbers

but hardly anyone uses it

i signed up previously because they were giving $10 (or was it $5?) cash gift which i promptly transferred to my bank account

[:/]

Me too. 

But I've used it a few times for payment (less than 5 times).

Quite handy if others have it la. But everytime I ask others, they don't have it. 

Interesting how UOB is only targeting Android users for now. Gonna find out more to understand the tech behind this, tbh surprised MAS actually allowed this to take off. AML/CFT out of the window..

What's the limit of $ per transfer per person? Don't think it will affect AML that much la. Since it is already linked to HP number and NRIC and you need a bank account to cash out.

For goodness... WeCHAT can do every goddamn thing we are trying to implement w/o a std platform

PBOC allows fintech to flourish.

MAS encourage fintech to flourish

You see the diff?

I saw the message too. I tot Ah Long got advertising... [laugh][laugh]

Agree with you. Who gives NRIC number to strangers?

You'll be surprised. Some shopping centre give u 2 hr carpark redemption oso ask for IC to photocopy.

PBOC allows fintech to flourish.

MAS encourage fintech to flourish

You see the diff?

Waiting for wechat to implement this $ transfer here in SG.

My chinese colleague tried to transfer to me but I cannot receive leh.

Anybody want to try transferring money out can pm me for my account number.

Happy to help.  :XD:

Sure, please PM me your NRIC number.

I will use barcode generator and print it out. Go library borrow book under your NRIC  [sunny]

Anybody want to try transferring money out can pm me for my account number.

Happy to help. :XD:

Are u giving your ic or mobile no :XD:

Since Oct 16 (i think), wechat wallet has to be tie to unionpay card (debit or credit also can).

Go & apply Unionpay credit card

Sure, please PM me your NRIC number.

I will use barcode generator and print it out. Go library borrow book under your NRIC  [sunny]

they won't allow RMB to anyhow transfer out leh.

Last time Pay lah is only for DBS, the PayNow can transfer among other banks.

you never bring enough RMB but wanna pay atb for her services is it?

[sly]  :D