Liverpool 2017/18: YNWA with Klopp

TangoElite

how about Raheem Sterling, signed by Rafa back in 2010 for the academy as a 16y/o and made it to the first team

considered as pure bred academy?

I do not consider him a "pure" academy bred, like you say. QPR developed him from 5 - 15yrs old. Not us, we just potong jalan  [laugh]

how about Raheem Sterling, signed by Rafa back in 2010 for the academy as a 16y/o and made it to the first team

considered as pure bred academy?

at best only half?

Pedro looks not bad the few times he played, but cannot hold down even a back up spot. He's still young though. We've had so many promising young pkayers that have ledt us already.

Is there anything wrong with our Academy? Its been a looong time since we had anyone capable of stepping up. Or is it becos its Pool? They feel the immense pressure? Sometimes when i see other youth players on other "lesser" teams, they play without fear.our young players when called upon mostly played back or square passes.

Last we had was Flano but i guess that serious injury set him back. Hopefully TAA will be better

It's not academy fault now a day they can only look for youth within certain perimeter.. and maybe Liverpool don't have talent youth anymore

Sterling is not pure bred...but a brat.

Why so harsh on him. Seriously. We made good money on him. He joined us at age 16. What loyalty is there to talk about?

when fans hv harsh things to say abt a player who has left, it is not abt the price, not abt the age, not abt loyalty.....its abt how they left.

Keita, VVD is doing the exact same thing right?

Lol ...

He didn't bite someone and forced us to sell him right?

Keita, VVD is doing the exact same thing right?

Lol ...

He didn't bite someone and forced us to sell him right?

yes they r...so its up to their current fans how to treat them in future. im sure they will kena boo jus like sterling n many other players. 

I don't really care how they leave the club. Just don't be a kum gong management like the folks in charge of LFC and put Owen as club ambassador after that  [thumbsdown]

if you were him at that age, you think you would have make a better decision?

Al ot of us tend to forget that these footballers are either late teens or young adults.......

I don't really care how they leave the club. Just don't be a kum gong management like the folks in charge of LFC and put Owen as club ambassador after that  [thumbsdown]

u r right. that is an absolute joke. n that bugger keeps on uttering nonsense aft nonsense. dunno wat the club was tinking.

Al ot of us tend to forget that these footballers are either late teens or young adults.......

well....some footballers did make better decisions. so it is really probable. some older footballers also like him...so its jus not abt age.

At least he didn't do a mcmanamen and leave in free despite promising to sign new contract.

u r right. that is an absolute joke. n that bugger keeps on uttering nonsense aft nonsense. dunno wat the club was tinking.

well....some footballers did make better decisions. so it is really probable. some older footballers also like him...so its jus not abt age.

yeah but unless we know what goes on at the club.. really hard to put the blame solely on the player....

leaving the club is ok

but choosing to join our EPL rivals is another thing altogether

This is why Torres, Owen, Sterling will never be held in the same regard as Suarez, Alonso and Mascherano even though all of them forced their way out

This type of blunder really ridiculous...

Err... if like that say hor, then the arrow will turn towards the parents lor. 

If not yet adults, then still considered under parents' care?

Err... if like that say hor, then the arrow will turn towards the parents lor. 

If not yet adults, then still considered under parents' care?

you decide lor... happy can liao... after all just want to find someone to blame nia..... blame who also can...

to me, in any transfer, the club will also play a part in the person leaving....

leaving the club is ok

but choosing to join our EPL rivals is another thing altogether

This is why Torres, Owen, Sterling will never be held in the same regard as Suarez, Alonso and Mascherano even though all of them forced their way out

like i said, any transfer involves both club and player

if what FT say is true in the below interview, do you still blame him entirely for leaving to the rival?

From another point of view, at least he left you with $50m pounds

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/605512/Fernando-Torres-Liverpool-Chelsea-Premier-League-Transfer-Gossip-Latest-LFC-News