Amazon Prime Now Launch in Singapore

Ender

How so?

caters to customer: http://daxueconsulting.com/market-analysis-chinese-website-design/

"According to the cross-cultural research paper “A Cross-Cultural Comparative Study

of Users’ Perceptions of a Webpage: With a Focus on the Cognitive Styles of Chinese,

Koreans and Americans“ from Ying Dong and Kun-Pyo Lee (2008), it mentioned that

the high context cultures such as China, Korea, Japan are holistically minded people

who follow a non-linear reading pattern, where low context cultures such as UK,

USA, Germany are analytically-minded people who follow a linear reading pattern.

Holistically minded people and analytically minded people show different viewing

patterns when viewing a web page. Holistically minded people show a tendency

to spread their fixations over the page, where analytically minded people tend to

concentrate their fixations while viewing the page.

According to the research findings, the American participants tended to read the

prototype page in sequential order, while few of the Chinese and Korean

participants showed any sequential reading patterns. On the contrary, the

Chinese and Korean participants were more likely to scan back and forth among

the page contents, and they were more likely to scan the page in a circular pattern.

Chinese and Korean participants were not really reading carefully, but just

randomly scanning the page because they are holistically minded people, who

have a tendency to see such a field as a whole and scan in a circular pattern,

so we would expect them to use a strategy in which they perceive the web page

by scanning across each information box.

In contrast, the American participants were also likely to focus on the page title

and likely to read the navigation bar, while few of the Chinese or Korean

participants did so. Analytically minded people are inclined to think in categories,

so knowing what kinds of categories a website has would help them to perceive

that website efficiently.

This shows that the cognitive reasoning and interpretation among the Eastern

cultures such as Chinese and Korean are different from countries such as the

UK,  the USA, and Germany. For the Chinese market, a website design needs

to adapt to the local users behaviors and what they are used to reading,

browsing, and interpreting."

Edited by Eyke

I'm a linear pattern person.

haha.

caters to customer: http://daxueconsulting.com/market-analysis-chinese-website-design/

"According to the cross-cultural research paper “A Cross-Cultural Comparative Study

of Users’ Perceptions of a Webpage: With a Focus on the Cognitive Styles of Chinese,

Koreans and Americans“ from Ying Dong and Kun-Pyo Lee (2008), it mentioned that

the high context cultures such as China, Korea, Japan are holistically minded people

USA, Germany are analytically-minded people who follow a linear reading pattern.

Holistically minded people and analytically minded people show different viewing

to spread their fixations over the page, where analytically minded people tend to

According to the research findings, the American participants tended to read the

the page contents, and they were more likely to scan the page in a circular pattern.

In contrast, the American participants were also likely to focus on the page title

participants did so. Analytically minded people are inclined to think in categories,

UK,  the USA, and Germany. For the Chinese market, a website design needs

Thanks @eyke. learned something new today.

got link?

Book: The Ship of Secrets (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #10) https://www.amazon.com/dp/1338088807/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_5GREzb3H43AS7

Lens: Rokinon HD8M-C 8mm f/3.5 HD Fisheye Lens with Removeable Hood for Canon DSLR 8-8mm, Fixed-Non-Zoom Lens https://www.amazon.com/dp/B008X1C4IY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_PHREzbP3FS8TE

caters to customer: http://daxueconsulting.com/market-analysis-chinese-website-design/

"According to the cross-cultural research paper âA Cross-Cultural Comparative Study

of Usersâ Perceptions of a Webpage: With a Focus on the Cognitive Styles of Chinese,

Koreans and Americansâ from Ying Dong and Kun-Pyo Lee (2008), it mentioned that

UK, the USA, and Germany. For the Chinese market, a website design needs

I think i is neither

My style is pictorial :grin:

Book: The Ship of Secrets (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #10) https://www.amazon.com/dp/1338088807/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_5GREzb3H43AS7

Lens: Rokinon HD8M-C 8mm f/3.5 HD Fisheye Lens with Removeable Hood for Canon DSLR 8-8mm, Fixed-Non-Zoom Lens https://www.amazon.com/dp/B008X1C4IY/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_PHREzbP3FS8TE

I think i is neither

My style is pictorial :grin:

I Singaporean style. Go for cheapest price from reliable seller. No problem with with qoo10, lazada, shoppee, carousell.

how does shoppee work? never use before. I don't use carousell also

I prefer qoo10 leh. Had bad experience with lazada. Did a few refunds from qoo10 with no issues. Response quite fast.

Recently bought a studio headphone, compared with amazon sg. Amazon price is better. 2hr free shipping some more. Oh well...

sure??? I didnt even bother to follow up anymore. I think they use China support. 

how does shoppee work? never use before. I don't use carousell also

So far I only use Carousell to get rid of my stuffs. Toys and lens n all. Can't really buy anything from there. Usually more expensive. I think those really good deals gone very fast, so what we mostly see are not reasonable, like used items but priced more than a new one. 

sure??? I didnt even bother to follow up anymore. I think they use China support.

So far I only use Carousell to get rid of my stuffs. Toys and lens n all. Can't really buy anything from there. Usually more expensive. I think those really good deals gone very fast, so what we mostly see are not reasonable, like used items but priced more than a new one.

Some used items are worth more than when they are new :grin:

Amazon prime doesn't want to accept my order now. Haiz... No window for delivery.

Also the Visa promo also gone.

how does shoppee work? 

I find shopee interface is quite similar to lazada. Just Lazada has more codes. Shoppee sometime item without promo code and their daily deal can be quite cheap. 

And their generic china stuff are the cheapest, even cheaper than if you use EZbuy from taobao.. If you are into DIY, solder, solder iron stand,  soldering wick are cheapest in shopee.  Generic Dremel type of tool bit, also cheap. But delivery time can be up to two weeks or more. I hardly need to go 5 gold store nowadays.

bought  a china made digital cooking thermometer, where you can poke into your steak, for less than a couple of dollar only. Accuracy not too bad, boiling water in a pot with fire on, measured more than 97 degree.. Less the 3% error, is very acceptable for me.

Edited by Ender

Cannot work

No shipping slot

Simi sai also no more liao...  $10 also gone... [bigcry]

Simi sai also no more liao... $10 also gone... [bigcry]

No more no more lor

Now I lisiteniing to queen old songs

Not popular ones

Powerful vocals

With a powerful headphone amp from taobao and dt990 headphones, whoa!!!!

Want to buy some Amazonbasics rechargeable batteries, but no delivery. [dead]

The price is almost same as Amazon.com

Can buy now.

Just buy la. The 20 dollar of 40 purchase is back. For sure will be cheaper than buying from USA.

Any good/bad experience with those battery?  Will leak?

I personally find them OK, won't leak but won't keep a charge as good as Eneloop. Not sure if it's just me or my charger.

Powering everything in my house. Seems OK. I dunno how long they last since I have like 16 of each aa and aaa. Finish just swap.