Run for Beer - 10 Oct 2017 - Kallang to Marina Bay

kobayashiGT

Next run we should set it at Punggol waterway park. 

http://www.justrunla...-waterway-park/

Date: 11 Sept 2017

Time: 7PM, Will commence running 7.15PM 

Location: Punggol Waterway Park. (Anyone who stay nearby can recommend us where to park and meet?) 

Runners:

- KobayashiGT

- tianmo 

- Sadan

- Ender

- Easyrider

Never really follow the thread but I saw this.

Depending on direction and distance, you can end up at either Punggol Settlement or Punggol Promenade, if starting point is at the area near Waterway Point (plenty of HDB parking nearby, Waterway Terraces HDB parking is the most expensive).

If not, you all can start at either Settlement or Promenade. Settlement has free NParks parking but I think limited to 20 lots, nearby also has OBS with open parking as well. Promenade has bigger parking space, so more lots.

A lot of drinking can be done at either places.

Settlement: Georges (good HH prices and promos)

Promenade: The Pump Station and Frienz

There's also O Bar at Punggol Marina.

If got a second run, see you all want to go to Jalan Besar area to run or not. I can host. :secret-laugh:

tonight?

whats on tonight? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Oops.. rem wrongly .. haha see you next week

The mu is next week. LOL.

I think the exact location is not finalize yet.

Haha psps.. too old liao.. memory failing me.

Suggestion 1, Start and ends at Punggol Promenade. End point has a exercise corner for Pull up and Dip. Quite a few places to chill for TCSS, though I only tried Popeye and the Fish n Chips containers shop.

Copy and paste into browser for Google Maps location for car park.

www.google.com.sg/maps/place/10+Tebing+Ln,+Singapore+828849/@1.3930569,103.9149716,17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x31da3df84b02a611:0x25620a46df99f10f!8m2!3d1.3930508!4d103.917118?hl=en

post-23584-0-59226400-1504535049_thumb.jpg

post-23584-0-62103300-1504535054_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ender

Punggol Waterway Park. Good exercise corner for Pull Up and Dips, plus other machine. Free parking lot difficult to get. More space at SAFRA or the HDB 312 Sumang Link.

After run can chill out at Punggol SAFRA, but don't think they have beer.  But there's a coffeeshop near the blk 312 car park,  [laugh]  [laugh]

post-23584-0-95263100-1504535491_thumb.jpg

post-23584-0-88898100-1504535498_thumb.jpg

Ahh! Thank you for the suggestion! 

Let's stick to your suggested route for this run! (: 

Punggol Waterway Park. Good exercise corner for Pull Up and Dips, plus other machine. Free parking lot difficult to get. More space at SAFRA or the HDB 312 Sumang Link.

After run can chill out at Punggol SAFRA, but don't think they have beer.  But there's a coffeeshop near the blk 312 car park,  [laugh]  [laugh]

Ahh! Thank you for the suggestion! 

Let's stick to your suggested route for this run! (: 

wah swee... can stalk you all when I go tabao. HAHAHAHA! :secret-laugh:

Wah,  @ender really do homework!  Solid recommendation,  those good runners run bigger round,  slower ones like me take the smaller round.  [thumbsup] 

@kobayashigt, ppl map out for you liao,  so which one of the two you want us to take.  [laugh]  [laugh] 

Wah,  @ender really do homework!  Solid recommendation,  those good runners run bigger round,  slower ones like me take the smaller round.  [thumbsup] 

@kobayashigt, ppl map out for you liao,  so which one of the two you want us to take.  [laugh]  [laugh] 

It's easy for me, as Punggol Waterway PCN is my usual place for running. Also using these two mapping tool for runners, it's easy to plan and map out your route and distance.

http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/create/

https://sg.mapometer.com

Take the 4.9km one lah. hahaha. Since run alrd. Run more lor. 

the other one is 5km wor, 100m longer.  [:p]

@ender proposed 2 routes,

1) 3.95km and 5km, total 5km but can take a shorter cut at 3.95km.

2) 3.04km and 4.9km, total 4.9km, can take a shorter cut at 3.04km

you see properly again.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Haha. very chim. 

I see the map, this one like shorter leh. 

post-137774-0-48046700-1504605288_thumb.jpg

Okay lah, we take this one. Anyway, the starting point is the same. (: 

Thanks @end​er for the effort! Appreciated it!  

the other one is 5km wor, 100m longer.  [:p]

@ender proposed 2 routes,

1) 3.95km and 5km, total 5km but can take a shorter cut at 3.95km.

2) 3.04km and 4.9km, total 4.9km, can take a shorter cut at 3.04km

you see properly again.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

LOL.... is there any short route? :p

Haha. very chim. 

attachicon.gifpost-23584-0-59226400-1504535049.jpg

Thanks end​er for the effort! Appreciated it!  

The Start/End point for this selected route is at Punggol Promenade. Parking will be at  10 Tebing Lane, can see a Popeye there.

So its run for beer and fried chicken? [laugh] [laugh]

Haha. very chim. 

attachicon.gifpost-23584-0-59226400-1504535049.jpg

Thanks @end​er for the effort! Appreciated it!  

This route if u turn at bridge 2 is 3.95km.  If run further up and u turn at bridge 3 is 5km. So depend runner u turn at bridge 2 or 3, but start/end point still the same.  [laugh] 

Anyway,  on that day you fellow @ender, cfm he bring you run 5km, or mayb he go u turn at bridge 4. [:p]  [laugh]