Unlimited mobile data plans coming back 2017

Lala81

I deliberately gave up the 35% one. 35% one doesn't count those sim-free lines (I think 2 out of my 5/6 lines are sim free) as one of the lines required whereas the new 30% one does.

Also the new 30% off one gives you the opportunity to recontract 1 line every year before your 2 year contract is up.

Another good about M1 is that you don't need to have everything under one name. As long as same household (based on NRIC address), can already.

This is interesting information!  [thumbsup] 

I have 5 mobile lines,  one fibre and one mobile data line,  only 6 lines under 35% discount.  They told me Max was 5 and the number 6 they need to write up for approval. So I finally gotten 6 but my son doesn't get the discount. 

Next month I go gajiao see can down to 30% and get upgrade every year or not.  [laugh]  [laugh] 

free caller ID?

nope. the mysim20 plan is 20 bucks + 5 bucks for caller id + GST = 26.75 all in.

for 1 year  contract, it's 4gb + 150mins incoming/outgoing.

Plus i like using data passport for traveling. Will use it for Taiwan when i go.

the base 28 dollars, does it cover caller ID?

m1 is 4gb, 150mins incoming/outgoing for 26.75 inclusive of GST currently which is what I'm on.

Base 28 bucks has caller ID.  100 minutes talk time, each sms $0.05.  

WhatsApp does not eat into your data as its a separate 1gig outside of your data plan.  

This is interesting information!  [thumbsup] 

I have 5 mobile lines,  one fibre and one mobile data line,  only 6 lines under 35% discount.  They told me Max was 5 and the number 6 they need to write up for approval. So I finally gotten 6 but my son doesn't get the discount. 

Next month I go gajiao see can down to 30% and get upgrade every year or not.  [laugh]  [laugh] 

Tell them you want to change to this.

https://www.m1.com.sg/mss

But take note, once changed to this one, you can never go back to the 35% off one.

Edited by Kusje

I got one trick

You go get those solid solid prepaid numbers

Prepaid numbers very easy to get better quality numbers

But sure got all kind of siao Lang call one

trick is put the kiddo phone on moon mode

Means phone can only accept calls from those numbers in the phone book

After a few years, nobody will call that number Liao

Then you can convert it to Sim only plan liao

Iphone 8 different

No supply

Pre paid can convert to post paid?  

The last I check they said cannot leh.  [laugh] 

Pre paid can convert to post paid?  

The last I check they said cannot leh.  [laugh] 

I think prepaid can convert to post paid.

But postpaid cannot convert to pre-paid.

nope. the mysim20 plan is 20 bucks + 5 bucks for caller id + GST = 26.75 all in.

for 1 year  contract, it's 4gb + 150mins incoming/outgoing.

Plus i like using data passport for traveling. Will use it for Taiwan when i go.

A good alternative for people w/o m1 data passport is to use Starhub prepaid when overseas.

http://www.starhub.com/personal/mobile/mobile-phones-plans/prepaid-cards/happy-roam.html

honestly, does not make sense to tie contract w phone now.  Best get plan separately

One thing is the phones bought with Telco are usually loaded with bloatware. Can't uninstall unless you root your phone.

When I bought my V20 separately and load in my ST sim, it auto install the apps. I was not connected to any wifi then.

One thing is the phones bought with Telco are usually loaded with bloatware. Can't uninstall unless you root your phone.

When I bought my V20 separately and load in my ST sim, it auto install the apps. I was not connected to any wifi then.

I'll second that.

My bloody v20 from m1 keeps auto-connecting to wireless@sg. I've deleted the access point so many times but it keeps coming back.

Isn't it still there?

I can't combine with my wife as she's still on CIS plan.

I think MYsim plan cannot join the M1's MSS.

I have 2 Mysim plan and a 1gp fibre . no discount.

I think MYsim plan cannot join the M1's MSS.

I have 2 Mysim plan and a 1gp fibre . no discount.

It will be counted towards your total number of lines but you won't get a discount for it.

You'll get discount for any additional contract line you have tho.

If I recontract my mySIM20, I get 5gb now? or will they auto up our 4gb to 5gb

post-23584-0-19781900-1504088540_thumb.png

Edited by Ender

It will be counted towards your total number of lines but you won't get a discount for it.

You'll get discount for any additional contract line you have tho.

I see, that means I have to get another one of the contract with handphone, and that plan will enjoy the discount of the 3 lines + 1 GB fiber,

You can just convert one of your 2 existing lines to contract.

Ok, this one have to work out some math to see if worth it.

I got 3 lines ready for iphone 8 [sly]

hmmmm? one for the Mrs, one for the miss, the other for the mistre...

[sly]  [sly]  [sly]