Superstitions, how much do you believe in and heard of?

DACH

48 members have voted

1. 1. Are you superstitious?

• No. Everything must be explained by science.
    • Depends. Believe in some and not in others.
    • Yes. Very pantang. I follow everything.

IMO there may be a science behind everything, just that over thousands of years the knowledge got lost and people just tikam tikam throw smoke bomb and no longer accurate.

易经is one of those.

whats in the yi jin?

Can google the ang mo name "I Ching". There is a wiki on it, but tldr. Edited by Ender

æ½é¾å¿ç¨ãè¦é¾å¨ç°ãé£é¾å¨å¤©ã亢é¾ææ

haha all the Slay Dragon 18 Slaps. still remember the Stephen Chow movie

I Ching is Binary of 1 and 0.

A broken line is 0 and a solid line is 1

1 and 0 is the basis of computers.

I Ching has 6 lines so 64 outcomes.

Edited by Jamesc

Jin Yong copied from the 3000-year old book of changes (I-Ching). The book of changes attempts to describe the order of changes in the universe, based on 無極生太極、 太極生兩儀、兩儀生死相、四相生八卦 which is the foundation of the universe. A result of the balance of the opposites. 

一生二,二生三,三生萬物。 More scientific than most superstitious theory on the creation of the universe.

Yeah, Jin Yong copied and pasted from I-Ching.

thanks for the history lesson once again.

I believe in 一命二运三风水,四积功德五度书,六名七相八敬神,九交贵人十养生。

1 life, 2 luck, 3 feng shui, 4 charity, 5 study, 6 name, 7 looks, 8 pray to god, 9 friends, 10 health

[scholar]

Edited by ALTK

Jin Yong copied from the 3000-year old book of changes (I-Ching). The book of changes attempts to describe the order of changes in the universe, based on 無極生太極、 太極生兩儀、兩儀生死相、四相生八卦 which is the foundation of the universe. A result of the balance of the opposites.

一生二,二生三,三生萬物。 More scientific than most superstitious theory on the creation of the universe.

Yeah, Jin Yong copied and pasted from I-Ching.

I think Jin Yong copied wrongly...生死相?不要啦。。。

Haha...it is 两仪生四象 This is the problem of Hanyu pinyin la...my 四积功德五读书 also became 五度书 liao :a-confused: