All about Instant Noodles (FAV/SPICIEST/TO TRY, etc)

Blauw

not only in 7th month goodie pails, I realize that maggi mee is the only one ( if not mostly) in most give away or goodie bags. Those CC events always can find 1-2 packets. Yet to see any other brands in those goodie bags and give away. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maggi mee has gone under the "Free also dun eat " category. Next down will be "Starve also dun eat".

seriously, for almost $4, and have to ownself cook, I rather go eat the real thing. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Not so ex lah. About $2.50/pack if buy a pack of 4.

This is so yummy when I stay in Germany for 4 weeks. Cook with my travel cooker.

Not so ex lah. About $2.50/pack if buy a pack of 4.

This is so yummy when I stay in Germany for 4 weeks. Cook with my travel cooker.

of course if in ang moh place is boh pian, but in Sg, can easily get one for $3.50 freshly cook,  why do I want to pay $2.50 for a pack of instant noodle and have to ownself cook some more, not to mention boh liao inside one.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

No one mention this ..

I tried this brand once, (some kind of soup) bcuz it was on offer, besides being very expensive.

Didn't like it.

What did you think of HCMC.

We were very disappointed.

I was on business trip.

They is not much things to do there.

But I like the food there.

Edited by Tohto

I like this.

Can get from NTUC and Yue Hwa emporium.

i bought this brand of gan-lau-main ...  and boy ! it sucks !! the noodles are so sticky after boiling .... can't really eat them as they bunch up !

The last time I ate maggi instant noodles was in 1992, issued by SAF for combat ration. Maggi instant noodles has never made a single cent from me.  I find it the worst lot among all the instant noddles.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

got shadow or not ?? i never got maggi for my combat rations ... 

instead i bought instants noodles back to camp to cook inside my bunk.

I was on business trip.

They is not much things to do there.

But I like the food there.

Funny innit.

We weren't keen on the food there and the food in Hanoi was even worse.

In fact we found the Pho in Australia much nicer than any we tried in Vietnam.

got shadow or not ?? i never got maggi for my combat rations ... 

instead i bought instants noodles back to camp to cook inside my bunk.

If you did ns during the era of can sardine,  can pork cube, can chicken and can baked bean for combat ration,  you will know got shadow or not.  

If you did ns when they were giving out combat ration in reheat bags of rice, then obviously there is no more maggi mee to cook. 

I was one of the first batches to get both types of combat ration. 

Loved instant noodles when it was introduced here in the 70s ,  it was an important staple for late night supper during my hostel days in the late 80s ,  and I still enjoy them once a while now that I am in my 50s .

Contrary to popular belief , I still have lots of hair on my head .

And , I can never forget these ads :

YOu are one of the lucky one ... many I know not even in their 50s already left little hair . 

:D  . 

Magee was one of my favourite back in the 70s / 80s ... somehow the taste changed later . 

I do eat instant noodle once in a while though it is not healthy. I always avoid those made in China.

Current favorite are the Korean spicy ones.

Momofuku Ando is the creator of instant noodles.

try those super spicy one that will turn your lips into sausage lips  :XD:  ... 

I can literary feel the sweat rolling down from the head . 

Never like Maggi. Prefer myojo chicken flavor. Also like myojo bee hoon soto, but portion very small.

Nowadays so many different brands. See until cock eye.

Never eat for long time liao. At best sporadically.