Firms on watch list for unfair employment practices

Sdf4786k

In the grand scale of things... you see fresh grads asking for 4k starting as exorbitant.

I actually see it in terms of value adding to the company.

(ie... its does not make sense if the senior with 2yrs experience makes 8k for eg... 4k in this point would be very fair) 

And i am of the opinion that experience is an over-rated premium. 

Loyalty is but a facade. Money talks. 

wah 2 year exp can get 8k?

which company or industry pays so well?

then for 40 year old chap with 20 years exp then easily 50k per month .....the mythical mcf middle income exposed!

In the grand scale of things... you see fresh grads asking for 4k starting as exorbitant.

(ie... its does not make sense if the senior with 2yrs experience makes 8k for eg... 4k in this point would be very fair) 

note to self

dun work for @superbored...he like singtel..no value loyalty [furious]  [furious]

[laugh]  [laugh]

bottomline shd be

no $100k a yr no tok.....

and then this become haolian thread

you mean 100k a year.....

income tax is it?

wah 2 year exp can get 8k?

which company or industry pays so well?

then for 40 year old chap with 20 years exp then easily 50k per month .....the mythical mcf middle income exposed!

you see... this assumption/demand of a gradual increase in pay is precisely the flaw in the system ...  

note to self

dun work for @superbored...he like singtel..no value loyalty [furious]  [furious]

[laugh]  [laugh]

it really depends doesnt it?  

phrase it this way ...

difference is big between a 20yr doctor with experience vs a houseman 

whats the difference between 20yr exp dishwasher vs a fresh FW? 

now the issue is most people think that their job scopes are similar to a doctor when they could very well be a dishwasher...  

I'm your opposite, i am of the opinion that experience is a justifiable premium..

But i do agree loyalty dun count much nowadays.

lol.. i said over-rated premium...    i actually meant that from an employee stand point... 

ie...  company rate your experience premium at X% ... most employees think the deserve 2X% 

you see... this assumption/demand of a gradual increase in pay is precisely the flaw in the system ...  

phrase it this way ...

now the issue is most people think that their job scopes are similar to a doctor when they could very well be a dishwasher...  

lol.. i said over-rated premium...    i actually meant that from an employee stand point... 

ie...  company rate your experience premium at X% ... most employees think the deserve 2X% 

ahhh...now you qualify....then of cos lah...kekekeke

listurb u la brudda :grin:  :grin:

your company very rich. mine is small fry, cannot compete. 2yrs 8k. I 10yrs+ liao not even there. 

Also depends what kind of doctor doesn't it? Vast difference between:

1. 20 year GP vs  2-3 year fresh GP

2. 20 year specialist vs 2-3 year fresh specialist

your company very rich. mine is small fry, cannot compete. 2yrs 8k. I 10yrs+ liao not even there. 

orrgh u partner leh...u aldy wayyyyyyyyyyyy beyond there

Also depends what kind of doctor doesn't it? Vast difference between:

1. 20 year GP vs  2-3 year fresh GP

2. 20 year specialist vs 2-3 year fresh specialist

that is why medicine is still practising...as the profession evolves.  Most GPs need to also keep abreast with the latest Tx regimes, etc, and definitely good to know antecedent practices too in order to make the discerned decisions in every case, tio bo @lala81 and @vratenza

@turboflat4 oni treat mushroom...but he also would definitely be privvy to this discussion

for me too, it applies,

doing an X-ray versus doing what is a valuable X-ray.  AFter years of exposure and x-rays, we learn to make better sense of the radiographs in order to be more pathologic specific and to ensure we get the most information from it.  That takes YEARS of experience

he got patients one meh? not as if he can revive the dead...   :XD:

hahaha...nb

you need to treat patients one meh? 

i need to SEEE SEEEE...what they have....BEFORE lokun treat....duh :XD:

I got fresh grads with zero work experience asking for 4k+ per month starting pay. Small company we want to hire also dunno how to hire, then valid foreigners kenna restricted with quota. End up cannot hire anyone. Suck balls.

It's not an isolated thing too, my friends also tell me similar things. Young local kids nowadays no big $tarting $alary no tok, without even considering what they can bring to the organization. Their whole life they've been told they are special by their parents. so now they rather just live off parents' $$$ waiting for their "big break". Alot don't bother working at all. Got $$$ open cafe/blogshop/etc.

And those that can make it? Of cos go to the big tech companies, i won't blame them. Small SMEs in SG ho cham.

Sme very hard to hire talent one. Sometimes it's the mindset of the boss (want a 包 GA liao kar kia). But often the talent pool is very limited since there's no career progression.

The older workers who are more stable also may be the lousier ones.

Well it maybe the issue with all Sme around the world.

phrase it this way ...

the 20yr exp dishwasher will know how to use the least soap to wash the most dishes  [:p]

and the classic example of fresh FW  [laugh]

i_car_washer_failed_001_53e46d3e1dd2e_yw

my dept 11 guys, only 3 are SGeans... another dept worse, 14 guys only 1 is local. [thumbsdown]

mine all singaporeans leh.... so i guess it depends on industry

Even foreigner workers not cheap but companies still prefer to hire them.

the question is why..... 

the 20yr exp dishwasher will know how to use the least soap to wash the most dishes  [:p]

and the classic example of fresh FW  [laugh]

i_car_washer_failed_001_53e46d3e1dd2e_yw

the question is why..... 

think its attitude AND gratitude bro.....sadly, some of these young strawberries have that entitled mentality that they not happy just walk to another company...no biggie

the FTs are hungrier and know they have mouths to feed..

i seen with my own eyes interns behave as if they owe the co a living.  they pick and choose what they want to do....

think its attitude AND gratitude bro.....sadly, some of these young strawberries have that entitled mentality that they not happy just walk to another company...no biggie

the FTs are hungrier and know they have mouths to feed..

i seen with my own eyes interns behave as if they owe the co a living.  they pick and choose what they want to do....

i agree totally on this

the question is why..... 

Also depends how you define sporeans la. Nowadays there are many sporeans around but many of them are new citizen lo.