Woman jailed 14 yrs for $10 mil cheating offences

Throttle2

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/former-vice-president-jailed-14-years-for-cheating-offences-involving-more

Aiyoyoh... she really "managed" the assets.......into her own pocket

=============================

Another one.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ex-ceo-furniture-firm-jailed-9-months-cheating-customers-16000-113529887.html

CEO leh, wah.....big title

Edited by Throttle2

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/former-vice-president-jailed-14-years-for-cheating-offences-involving-more

Another one.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ex-ceo-furniture-firm-jailed-9-months-cheating-customers-16000-113529887.html

see lah.....every body is out to overthrow you as the lumber# 1......over the coe threat also got another trying to oust you as mcf# 1. Rich people lar you all!

Another one.

T2 are you giving us ideas so that some of us can afford to buy your Rolex?

aiyoh.. must do like those non traceable one lah.

how leh.

First, have complexity , something like this

There are 22 major languages in India, written in 13 different scripts, with over 720dialects. 

So even if there is a trace its alot of work to trace and they just give up .

Then you need a plan to disconnect the trace.

[:p]

Steal so much liao still dun wan zao country

Not cash rich but spend on handbags, shoes, condo and many other things and also to cover her kar kia ....  :we-all-gonna-die:

Recovered only $900+k back from her .... :ignoring:

If all cash stash in banks, she can hide in one of the mountains in China happily. :yeah-im-not-drunk:   

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

Wonder how the furniture guy can still continue to run his business as per normal even with such mounting pressure and covering lie after lie.

I sure cannot sleep at night. That is why i know i am just not cut out to be businessman ... just be salaried worker only [laugh]

KNN! Steal 10-mil gets 14 yrs..

One mastermind of the church stolen over 50-mil.. get 2-3 yrs only..

And a few laundered and earned millions only kena 1-2 yrs?? Hhhhmmmm... something wrong with our legal system???

if profitable then should take loan from bank to continue.

book keeping is essential for getting loan from banks in time of needs.

am sure with orders invoices on hand. banks would approval the loan even not 100% but better than nothing

Edited by Staff69

KNN! Steal 10-mil gets 14 yrs..

One mastermind of the church stolen over 50-mil.. get 2-3 yrs only..

Ai yo. Some say steal 100k kena 10yrs.

So moral is what ah

Ai yo. Some say steal 100k kena 10yrs.

So moral is what ah

One big loophole with the legal system in S'pore..

The lish$$$$$$ ones are able to go escape thru the back door

So who say $$$ not important, especially in S'pore..

Edited by Toomuchtorque

Furniture guy cheated $16k and jailed 9 mth...

So many PIs run road cheated many times more, but what's their sentences? Or are they caught at all?

Ya hor.... 1 car easily cheat 100k liao.

So whats our law dealing those cheats ah..

Cb lar. Last time should study hard be a lawyer n judge. I am sure i will do better than these judges.

I say jail 1yr for every 10k...

Those simi de boutique boss.

3m rite. So 300yrs in jail shiok

So moral of story is...?

Want to cheat, go big or go home. Make your name and face big big, get support from a lot of sheep, I mean people.

Then can say 'no personal gain. I took the money for these people'. And ta da, reduce sentence.

So moral of story is...?

Want to cheat, go big or go home. Make your name and face big big, get support from a lot of sheep, I mean people.

Then can say 'no personal gain. I took the money for these people'. And ta da, reduce sentence.

sounds familiar? Politics or religion?