Thumbprint scans extended to car travellers at Tuas, Woodlands checkpoints

Wt_know

mother father grandma grandpa and grand uncle jam coming soon

those who said buy Iskandar property and commute to work in spore ... jit tong jeng liao !

HSR huat ah ! [laugh]

post-7984-0-28246100-1506309206_thumb.jpg

those who said buy Iskandar property and commute to work in spore ... jit tong jeng liao !

HSR huat ah ! [laugh]

step up security thanks to this guy.

islamic-state-fighter-from-singapore-vid

to be honest ... the "intent" is well

thumbprint can step up security check

but the execution would be a disaster for a border with 50k cars crossing everyday

in weekend smelly smelly close to 100k cars crossover ... in long weekend ho say liao ! [sweatdrop]

those on public transport if they don't use the automated gate

there is also no thumbprint right?

so ... check passport lane also must "enforce" thumbprint scan for travellers who don't use automated gate?

those on public transport if they don't use the "automated gate"

there is also no thumbprint right?

so ... check passport also must thumbprint for travellers who don't use automated gate

all counters auto or non auto have thumb print scan.

you mean already / now ?

only for singaporean or all nationality?

in and out singapore for all nationality, implemented for some time liao. 

i see. in that case, there is no reason not enforce the same "thumbprint scan" on car travellers liao

like that better cheong JB this weekend before every MPV 6-7 people must come out and Q 1-by-1 for thumbprint scan

now already sibei jam ... imagine every car every mpv every msian car all come out to scan [sweatdrop]

in and out singapore for all nationality, implemented for some time liao. 

I will still go.

Just less often. Consolidate purchases to make it worth my while. The Discount for milk powder (50%), diapers (40%), groceries+household items (30%), a good lunch/dinner (40%), car servicing/tires (50%) and maybe a short sat to sunday holiday.... the benefits are obvious.

At least 300$ per trip  [laugh]

Dun spell out so clearly la... The skolahs are reading.. U wan more deterrence? [scholar]  [idea]

I will still go.

Just less often. Consolidate purchases to make it worth my while. The Discount for milk powder (50%), diapers (40%), groceries+household items (30%), a good lunch/dinner (40%), car servicing/tires (50%) and maybe a short sat to sunday holiday.... the benefits are obvious.

At least 300$ per trip  [laugh]

• Praise 11

Dun spell out so clearly la... The skolahs are reading.. U wan more deterrence? [scholar]  [idea]

I very disobedient one.

Even if the economics are not there, I might still do it as a form of civil disobedience [lipsrsealed]  Rather pay malaysian GST than SG GST. 

hahaha good luck to those queuing behind me at the counter 

7 people including young children and elderly

i think will take 10 mins or more just to clear my car

HSR huat ah ! [laugh]

Find this bloody stupid, how to get out in a 2 door car with such narrow lane? The door need to be open fully somemore for rear passenger!

hahaha good luck to those queuing behind me at the counter 

7 people including young children and elderly

i think will take 10 mins or more just to clear my car

Tell me what time you are heading out.

I will go 5 mins before you  :a-happy:

BTW, you richie rich need to go JB meh? Not scared the poor quality fuel clog your fuel lines or cause your engine to explode?

Find this bloody stupid, how to get out in a 2 door car with such narrow lane? The door need to be open fully somemore for rear passenger!

what if hv disabled driver/passengers?

i suspect productivity is not 1 of ICA's KPIs.

also i suggest building a petrol kiosk after clearing immigration counter and before petrol gauge check towards johor

more revenue for ah gong and even longer jams