New petrol company Sinopec in SG.. lower prices coming?

Theoldjaffa

-_- I dun sexpect cheaper petrol but at least a better loyalty program than the current cartels are offering..

SPC now offers the best deal - 21% discount.

If Sinopec does not offer  a better deal at 25% discount, I don’t think it’s worth to make a detour to pump Sinopec, in view of the limited stations available.

http://www.asiaone.com/singapore/chinese-firm-sinopec-open-first-petrol-kiosk-yishun-rumoured-acquire-some-shell-stations

End of the day, if Sinopec is going to charge the same prices as the other fuel pumps, I don't see why there is any motivation for motorists to switch brands.

China products should cost less.

Why should China products cost less?

Is it the same logic where ang mo fresh graduate consultant is worth more than senior Asian one?

Edited by Kusje

SPC now offers the best deal - 21% discount.

If Sinopec does not offer  a better deal at 25% discount, I don’t think it’s worth to make a detour to pump Sinopec, in view of the limited stations available.

Hard to sustain for long if nothing special from sinopec.

Is it the same logic where ang mo fresh graduate consultant is worth more than senior Asian one?

give chance lah ... not everyone like you is senior asian high flyer ok?

A brand new Honda HRV costs $90K - https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=11643

Wiould you pay the same for a Chery T-11? -  https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=11575

YES or NO ?

This, you got to ask the govt why they opened the flood gates &  welcome foreign talents with open arms.

http://www.asiaone.com/singapore/chinese-firm-sinopec-open-first-petrol-kiosk-yishun-rumoured-acquire-some-shell-stations

End of the day, if Sinopec is going to charge the same prices as the other fuel pumps, I don't see why there is any motivation for motorists to switch brands.

China products should cost less.

Same as why electricity market was opened to so many players and the Telco market to so many virtual telcos. No point.

At least those telcos and electricity suppliers got different plans, the petrol pricing for the different brands are basically the same.

Same as why electricity market was opened to so many players and the Telco market to so many virtual telcos. No point.

At least those telcos and electricity suppliers got different plans, the petrol pricing for the different brands are basically the same.

Think the "inquiry" mentioned before.. the key differences are things like loyalty points, discounts and tie ups..

So.. For Sinopec to stand out, it has to offer more compared to the rest.

PRC SYT is one such intangibles

Edited by Solar

A brand new Honda HRV costs $90K - https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=11643

Wiould you pay the same for a Chery T-11? - https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=11575

YES or NO ?

This, you got to ask the govt why they opened the flood gates & welcome foreign talents with open arms.

Not sure if you know what a commodity is.

Sinopec station is in the final phase of completion, from what I see with everyday I drive past...

It shud be ready by end Oct or early Nov...

Think the "inquiry" mentioned before.. the key differences are things like loyalty points, discounts and tie ups..

So.. For Sinopec to stand out, it has to offer more compared to the rest.

PRC SYT is one such intangibles

Drove past Yishun Ave 1 today.

Think it might open by the end of this month. 

I want good card discount then can break up with Ah Soh liao  :yuush: