Help with STA report remarks

Ashc

Neutral Newbie

Hi All,

I am a newbie here and intend to purchase a used car which was sent for STA evaluation. The overall grading was B, made with following remarks:

1. VEHICLE TRANSMISSION HOUSING SIGN OF STAINS

2. VEHICLE DRIVESHAFT GREASE SIGN OF STAINS

3. VEHICLE REAR BRAKE DISCS SIGN OF WORN

4. VEHICLE FRONT PANEL SIGN OF TOUCH UP

5. VEHICLE FRONT WINDSCREEN 70%

6. VEHICLE FRONT WINDOW 73%

7. VEHICLE REAR WINDSCREEN 49%

8. VEHICLE REAR WINDOW 57%

Should I be worried about the above comments? Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

↡ Advertisement

Hi All,

I am a newbie here and intend to purchase a used car which was sent for STA evaluation. The overall grading was B, made with following remarks:

Should I be worried about the above comments? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sign of stains means oil had leaked before. So do consider that..

1 & 2 sounds serious, rest i can live with it. 

Means your housing, driveshaft leaking

Front panel accident b4, rear brake discs need to change.

LTA requirement; Front at least 70% to pass through, rear windscreen & pax side is at least 25%

5. VEHICLE FRONT WINDSCREEN 70%

7. VEHICLE REAR WINDSCREEN 49% 

• Praise 2

Hi All,

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2691301-about-sta-report-engine-oil-and-transmission-oil/

Somebody posted a query similar to yours. have a look.

PS: I saw you posted there in the last post.. LOL

Edited by Nolicense

Neutral Newbie

Hello All,

I just had an STA evaluation done for a prospective used car I intend to purchase. I have following queries:

1. The dealer asked me to pay for the evaluation, who pays for it ( Dealer or buyer)?

2. The overall grade is B, with 3 key remarks. Who pays for getting those remarks repaired? One of the remarks was on vehicle brake rotor disc sign of worn (front). is this a serious issue? 

3.other remark was on  Vehicle air intake cleaner filter box missing?