COE Bidding – 2nd Round of October 2017

Carbon82

Singapore way of collecting back the money used for building the new mrt lines. Force as many people to use the mrt asap! We are sheeps herded for the slaughter! LKY times we the citizens are said to be the backbone of the country......current times we are the cashcow of the country! Slowly but surely they will increase the taxes and charges associated with private transport and when the price of vehicle ownership has become prohibitive they will have a field day with the cost of taking public transport!

Later Guru ccb come in and debate with you hor

in the 80s they used land constrain as an excuse to keep the population low! Then suddenly they opened floodgates and say with planning can cope with 6.9 million and maybe 10 million! Now they use land constrain again to check the vehicle population......knn.....which is what! Land constrain or not? If so why need to up the population density? They suka they say this they not happy they say that.....knn!

You have a generation of older leaders who can think and consider the consequences of their policy making.

Now you only have a bunch of clowns who don't think of the consequences but only for their own benefits.

You have a generation of older leaders who can think and consider the consequences of their policy making.

Now you only have a bunch of clowns who don't think of the consequences but only for their own benefits.

cannot say like that....70% disagree hor!

Singapore way of collecting back the money used for building the new mrt lines. Force as many people to use the mrt asap! We are sheeps herded for the slaughter! LKY times we the citizens are said to be the backbone of the country......current times we are the cashcow of the country! Slowly but surely they will increase the taxes and charges associated with private transport and when the price of vehicle ownership has become prohibitive they will have a field day with the cost of taking public transport!

It's always the same old cycle, but the same old cycle just makes everything more expensive, be it private or public.

I missed the days in the 1980s. No COE, cars are mostly pure mechanicals, bus fare only 15 cents. No air con still ok, more enjoyable to take.

Life back then so simple, less stressful and more satisfying.

It's always the same old cycle, but the same old cycle just makes everything more expensive, be it private or public.

I missed the days in the 1980s. No COE, cars are mostly pure mechanicals, bus fare only 15 cents. No air con still ok, more enjoyable to take.

ya.....i still remember.....sg back then oni have 2.4 million people! Honda civic was like 50k and my brother said i was an ahbeng for liking a honda civic....or was it a Gallant.. Edited by Eviilusion

see ... the buyers all "hang up and sell" ... so next month onwards, COE quota will drop by about 1000+ coes...

meaning ..... prices will go up again liow !!

http://home.bt.com/lifestyle/why-we-think-life-really-was-better-in-the-good-old-days-11363954633923

post-175357-0-12949300-1508749587.jpg

eh.....i didnt complain leh and the profile given doesnt fit me...ðððð. So i can oni be a mediocre citizen....ðð

Ownself checked ownself .......... you can

0.25% already pathetic. Now drop to 0% even worst.

Our Perspectivism aka Fruit-tart need to come in to explain how does his forcast on coe value keep dropping perspective made sense

How am i supposed to change new car in a year or 2 later???

Reason why coe should increase

1. 3weeks to nov coe

2. Quota cut from nov to jan 2018

3. Coe 0% increase starting from 2018

4. Ves 5k-25k tax increase in cars

5. Car expo

6. Chinese New year

7. Gov money no enough

Their reason why coe drop

1. I wana buy car but havnt buy

Edited by Kia7200

Reason why coe should increase

1. 3weeks to nov coe

2. Quota cut from nov to jan 2018

3. Coe 0% increase starting from 2018

4. Ves 5k-25k tax increase in cars

5. Car expo

6. Chinese New year

7. Gov money no enough

Their reason why coe drop

1. I wana buy car but havnt buy

Ok I need to go setup stores at Pasar malam sell car liao, looking for partners. Daytime can drive UG since they going to get more and means cheaper rent again, maybe free car

I think it will work out ... coz I guess the used cars dealers will be too busy from tmr onwards to catch illegal car seller like you ... the used cars dealers will be smiling until cannot see the eye already ...

Aiya, the COE quota announcement is good news than bad news for CAT A, B, E and F lor ...... It is STABLE.  CAT B even add another 100+ pieces.

Set to zero growth machiam end of the world like that, we are talking about 176 pieces more for the WHOLE Q leh.  Only less than 30 pieces less COE per CAT A & B.

Here is the BAD News, seems like dealers ALREADY KNEW CAT C ETS provision will increase by more than 100% to take out over 2000+ pieces of CAT C.  So every bid only 200+ COE for CAT C. If CAT C is 52K, why CAT A & B still like that effect ?  Is the garment expecting people to drive a B180 to deliver parcels ??  Full Time.

And CAT C seller got more clever to use CAT E to register as CATC.

We all seen the power of policy change in late Aug.  EURO6.

Expect the same effect for the coming VES lor.

a) Anyway, since there is only 4 bids left to VES.  I suggest potential buyer to squeeze SE for a 4 Bids Ungtd/gtd lor. Instead of 6 bids which crosses the VES timeline lor.  So if Nov 2nd bid start, as for 3 bids deal lor ........ FREE hor, just tell them not a coin more. 

b) CAT A & B spread too big also don't buy lor.  Like that time CAT A & B difference reached 13K, I also don't want to buy as to pay 30K++ more for 2 seats in a car is simply too much.  I might as well buy a CAT A Saloon Car and either Children, Wife or Ah ma sleep in the boot better lor.  Got pillow too in the boot + USB Charging Port.

c) If for some reasons, your 6bid touch Feb 2018, also problem,  the usual CNY dip lor

So steady pun pee pee, don't hurry, it is a bit too late anyway.

d) Next year big event, garment to confirm announce ABDS Duty for second/3/4/5/6/7/8/10th home to remove.  Can buy 2nd condo loh (Anyone but me),  and buy condo, don't buy new car lor ??

e) Some internet fake news say WWIII coming in 2018 - USA vs PRDK - If so, Petrol, Korean LCD/LED TV set, Korean Car will be in high demand. As there is no stock and Japanese Cars probably received so much nuclear radiation that new cars will glow in the dark for a few months or so.

heeee ...... still can login ...... Chrome problem.

err i thought the casino was built when lky was still alive and although he had objected the plan to built them the son still went ahead!

You know the country is in trouble when working Singaporeans are paying more and more for a car and a house, but there are casinos accessed easily right at their land.  [thumbsdown]