Game Over: LTA cuts vehicle growth rate to 0

flashbang

KNN, sld hv bought a coach bus!!!. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

still can do!

TLLMHKC, KNNBCCB.

sry i noob, need translation for part 1...

Eh... scolding the article la. Not referring to anyone here! [laugh]

TKLMHKC.... in forum.. you TLLMHKC... who you scolding sia?  [smash]

Their face? Whose face? Who is "their"?

no need play so big lah. 

I would love to see you point it in their face and TLLMHKC and KNNBCCB.

will this news cause panick and market flood with ppl?

By right it shouldn't cos ppl who has been following the news would already know such measures (although not knowing the actual figure) are already in the pipeline and will be announced at year end. But in reality, people, like you mentioned may rush to book in hope that the car can be registered before 2018 or Feb 2018.

Coe quota shrinks from nov to next year jan.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=17851

CNA reported COE cut from Feb 18 onwards

ST reported COE cut from Nov to Jan

who publish fake news? [laugh]

wah didn't realise the "growth rate" factor started since 1990 ...

post-7984-0-40252300-1508749178_thumb.jpg

so i should buy 2 cars now and also keep the used car?

1 new to drive

1 like new to flip in 2018

and also sell the used car in 2018 for better pricing when COE cheong $100k + VES?

huat ah!!!

i mean the cars in Kiddy Palace ... lol

CNA reported COE cut from Feb 18 onwards

ST reported COE cut from Nov to Jan

who publish fake news? [laugh]

wah didn't realise the "growth rate" factor started since 1990 ...

Nov to Jan cut quota, Feb 2018 onwards not considered cut but 0 growth for vehicle population.

0 Growth mean, 1 COE in 1 COE out, nobody scrap, no new COEs allowed to be bidded...

Given the decreasing taxi population, would there be more Cat A COEs in future?

There wont be more, the control is to not release anymore COEs in the market other than those scrapped.

Meaning 100k vehicle means 100k COE and it will maintain at such, not more extra than 100K COEs

I think no need.

You already have a COE which is your current car. There is no restriction on renewal of COE, because your existing COE is still in the system, you are only extending its lifespan.

Unless they decide to shift goalposts again la.

So if i have a 2L car, reaching 10 years in Aug 2018, I should quickly go renew early, like now?

Technically you are right, unless you wanna gamble for COE prices to stay at this level until 2018 Aug in which with that Zero Growth measure in place, not quite possible

Edited by JCSL