Ridiculous things school teachers once said

immortan_joe

What are the odds of encountering one or two oddball, batty teachers (even principals) during one's ten to sixteen years typically spent pursuing a formal education in Singapore schools? Well, obviously not so improbable. Read: the nasty, weird shit or advice spewing out of the mouths of some of these folks who were supposed to enlighten the eager bright young minds of tomorrow aka you the student. Oh yes, the horrors, the horrors indeed. More than a handful over at Reddit Singapore "affectionately" reminisced about the ridiculous (perhaps bordering on crazy), at times unintentionally entertaining and possibly thoughtless remarks their innocent(?) ears had to endure once upon a time in the classroom:

By chongccino:

"In secondary school, I got caught for folding back my skirt during an open house event. Normally I wouldn't do such a thing and I tried to explain that it was because the hook fell out. But the discipline mistress cut me off really rudely, told me I was setting a bad example for the juniors (another one who I never spoke to in my entire life was caught alongside me for folding her skirt) and exclaimed: “do you want the public to think our girls are cheap sluts?”

Back then I was afraid of any further repercussions but in retrospect I should have complained and not let that slide because that was plain insulting and rude. What a bitch."

By uniscent:

"Last year one teacher in my school was helping out a group of girls with their geography project (during a camp) and requested they enter into a room to complete things; when the girls declined he laughed and said : “ Why are you so scared? It's not like I’m gonna rape all 3 of you at once.” "

I sec 2 that time we got a new art teacher so I put in more effort to impress her

Somemore quite pretty one

Submit already, Teacher say: my 9 year old daughter can do better than you

From then onwards l, I never submit anything

When calculating weekly points, I stand up and declare zero

Kena scold kena principal Office

End up my art only 35 points pull down all strong subjects like maths and science

End up I study sub science and I hate literature. Simi Romeo and Juliet, true literature is animal farm and 1984

End up I go jc study commerce

But fark!!!! Heng up lim peh study accounting, if study engineering, knn donno job kena makan by ft already or not

All thanks to sec 2 fail art

I sec 2 that time we got a new art teacher so I put in more effort to impress her

End up my art only 35 points pull down all strong subjects like maths and science

End up I study sub science and I hate literature. Simi Romeo and Juliet, true literature is animal farm and 1984

But fark!!!! Heng up lim peh study accounting, if study engineering, knn donno job kena makan by ft already or not

you could end up as an SMRT railway engineer working at the bishan station and getting blamed by our transport minister....horrors of horrors

Yeah man :(

George Orwell is da best!

Hell yeah!!!!

Wah....strong influence from a pretty teacher :XD:

eh bro dont diss engineers leh... haha...

i remember my sec sch art teacher was a bit eccentric one, with frizzy hair. i anyhow paint she also say nice haha...

i'm now an engineer

Weirdest thing my principal said was that guys who don't keep their hair short will always fail exams.

Everyone in my primary class fear this math teacher. He seems to master metal sand palm and loves to whack our head when we dont understand his maths. During my sec sch my maths teacher same thing. He was a judo master and will take a book and whack our head when we dont understand his maths. No wonder i keep failing maths

Last time in school got this math teacher a bit casual with us and like to joke with us. We had only one female classmate and her name is SJ. In short it kinda sounds like “shoot sperm” with the word sperm in Chinese.

And it was one fine day the math teacher asked the girl why her parents “name her like shoot sperm like that.” The whole class was stunned by that statement. My classmate sitting next to me whispered to me “siao liao. Sexual harrassment case liao.”

Luckily the girl just smile smile but next day she transferred out to another class on the pretext she was the only girl in the class and uncomfortable with it.

Last time in school got this math teacher a bit casual with us and like to joke with us. We had only one female classmate and her name is SJ. In short it kinda sounds like “shoot sperm” with the word sperm in Chinese.

And it was one fine day the math teacher asked the girl why her parents “name her like shoot sperm like that.” The whole class was stunned by that statement. My classmate sitting next to me whispered to me “siao liao. Sexual harrassment case liao.”

Luckily the girl just smile smile but next day she transferred out to another class on the pretext she was the only girl in the class and uncomfortable with it.

most hated teacher after that? hahaha

no more girls in your class. so before the teacher said that, no one made fun of her name before?

Last time in school got this math teacher a bit casual with us and like to joke with us. We had only one female classmate and her name is SJ. In short it kinda sounds like âshoot spermâ with the word sperm in Chinese.

And it was one fine day the math teacher asked the girl why her parents âname her like shoot sperm like that.â The whole class was stunned by that statement. My classmate sitting next to me whispered to me âsiao liao. Sexual harrassment case liao.â

Those were the days.

If it happens in today's context, the teacher might probably be sacked and charged for sexual harressment in school. His name being shamed all over social media and public.

Everyone in my primary class fear this math teacher. He seems to master metal sand palm and loves to whack our head when we dont understand his maths. During my sec sch my maths teacher same thing. He was a judo master and will take a book and whack our head when we dont understand his maths. No wonder i keep failing maths

waa even the numbers also kena knocked out from the head already haha... 

last time whacking by teachers is very common. nowadays cannot even touch a single hair of the student...  [shakehead]

That's appalling behaviour from a teacher. Really insensitive sia.

most hated teacher after that? hahaha

no more girls in your class. so before the teacher said that, no one made fun of her name before?

Not really leh. Somehow us guys never made that connection before until that teacher said it.

The teacher is actually a very nice guy. Just don’t know what got into his head at that point of time.

At that point of time there was another class with only one girl too and she was discussing with my class that girl who to jump to which class. After that incident my female classmate made the switch immediately.

Edited by RCTP

Those were the days.

If it happens in today's context, the teacher might probably be sacked and charged for sexual harressment in school. His name being shamed all over social media and public.

an adult should know better. I mean u don't make fun of people's names right beyond some juvenile a**hole humour in primary school or lower secondary.

Only a total dick would do that even in upper secondary. And for a teacher to make fun of the person in class (even if it's in a friendly joking manner). That is like epic lack of insight.