Razer launches its first smartphone

Jman888

how much of the IPO valuation come from this phone? 

Razer launches its first smartphone - a mobile gaming powerhouse

http://www.asiaone.com/digital/razer-launches-its-first-smartphone-mobile-gaming-powerhouse

razer-phone.jpg?itok=I5vejc80

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qO6qm1LLl6g&feature=youtu.be

Specifications:
* 5.72-inch 2,560 x 1,440-pixel 120Hz IGZO LCD display
* Snapdragon 835
* 8GB LPDDR4 RAM
* Rear cameras: 12MP f/1.75 wide, 12MP f/2.6 zoom
* Front camera: 8MP f/2.0
* 64GB Universal Flash Storage
* 4,000mAh Li-ion battery
* 158.5 x 77.7 x 8mm
* 197g

never say which coy or country makes the phone leh ..

that being said, I believe the next step for Razor is to invest in optometry business.

i don't game....just wondering what features or special attributes makes this a gaming powerhouse

:wacko:

i dun even have a single common game apps in my phone   [laugh]  [laugh]

CEO is Singaporean, new phone launch in AMDK countries first and Singapore is not included ? 

Anyway, key question is : can flip ?  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

CEO is Singaporean, new phone launch in AMDK countries first and Singapore is not included ? 

no different from any other android phone where users can have their own preference   [laugh]

cause AMDK countries have a wider fanbase/market. SG market very small... 

If you ask me, negative.

BTW, I am a razer fan. Been using their mice for years (even at work). Must have bought 10 in the last 10 years. Had their keyboard too but now moved on to a logitech mech keyboard.

Their overpriced laptops and now phone, never considered it at all.

Yawn. Was quite excited when I saw the teaser promo pic 2 months ago but seems quite normal. Thought will comes with a special chip and 10gigs of ram since it's marketed as a gaming smartphone.

BTW, what IU are they using?

When the owner started to carry Ah loong balls on setting up the cashless payment thingy.....i told myself never to buy any item from them liao....

he didn't carry lah, he took up the challenge only.

i don't game....just wondering what features or special attributes makes this a gaming powerhouse

:wacko:

The 120hz screen and front facing speakers? With the front facing speakers, got better sound and something to hold onto while playing games. Those edge screens like the Note 8 don't really give you any space to hold onto while gaming.

I have not heard of Razer only till recently. I don't game because it is too addictive and I cannot afford to be addicted to another toy.

Last time nearly fail exam because play card game.

Should be a hit for gamers.  [laugh]

The thing is, real gamers don't play mobile games...

But I heard razor is developing 2 special games that runs at 120Hz. One is FF and the other is a Chinese online game.

If you ask me, negative.

BTW, I am a razer fan. Been using their mice for years (even at work). Must have bought 10 in the last 10 years. Had their keyboard too but now moved on to a logitech mech keyboard.

Their overpriced laptops and now phone, never considered it at all.

i got 3 deathadder mouse.

and 1 naga.  

haven try their keyboard yet [sly]