Penang hit by worst flood in decades

Terrylmt

wah bro, long time no see you...

better be careful hor. what car you driving now? Got new forester xt?

long time no see bro!

renewed my old workhorse earlier this year =)  

was in Malaysia over the weekend, saw the news on TV and newspapers, conditions look very serious. there was even an interview of a Penang resident who said that in previous years, even when it rained 3 days and 3 nights also no flood, this time rain for 10 hours only then flood liao. a lot of property damage and landslides too.

RIP to the deceased and all the best to all affected.

I believe the older you get, the more things that you will scare of doing. And the younger you are, the word danger really not in your dictionary. I also wonder why le?! Lol.

One word: carefree.

When we were young, we didn't have to think about consequences and after-effects. We just did what we wanted, when we wanted because we didn't know we couldn't.

Missed those carefree days. Lol.

was in Malaysia over the weekend, saw the news on TV and newspapers, conditions look very serious. there was even an interview of a Penang resident who said that in previous years, even when it rained 3 days and 3 nights also no flood, this time rain for 10 hours only then flood liao. a lot of property damage and landslides too.

RIP to the deceased and all the best to all affected.

Drainage system not enough to handle?

Nowadays youngster YOLO and go parkour. 

Sighz...

Edited by DACH

Drainage system not enough to handle?

yeah, news report on TV was saying the main cause was due to drainage not fast enough. similar to what happened in SG recently, when the term "50-year" became famous/infamous... haha...

long time no see bro!

renewed my old workhorse earlier this year =)  

So you renewed it eventually...  [thumbsup]

Hope it's not giving any more problem. How much did the radiator problem cost you the other time?

i almost got the Forester, but kids wanted rear aircon, so eventually chose the tucson instead.

not to worry. More rain forecast this week in penang  [sweatdrop]

Yah lor. Check it out. Thunderstorm almost every other day some more...

post-3869-0-02652800-1509983383_thumb.png

Nowadays youngster YOLO and go parkour. 

Sighz...

my neighbourhood a lot of local and AM boys & girls (yes, girls) all doing dunno what jumping, flipping, running and climbing all over.. like the bloddy monkeys in Pierce Reservoir like that...

With so much rainfall now, there is possibility of landslide in Cameron Highland.

If die die must go, Brinchang is the safest bet being the highest point.

Possibility of landslide and you recommend him to go to the highest point?

Ok, makes sense.

Possibility of landslide and you recommend him to go to the highest point?

Ok, makes sense.

To reach Brinchang, starts from Simpang Pulai which has no landslide.

By the way, have you ever heard of Brinchang in Cameroon Highland landslide?

Yah lor. Check it out. Thunderstorm almost every other day some more...

my neighbourhood a lot of local and AM boys & girls (yes, girls) all doing dunno what jumping, flipping, running and climbing all over.. like the bloddy monkeys in Pierce Reservoir like that...

If continue to have thunderstorm almost everyday, chances of flooding again is high.