Fellow oldies, whats your bedtime these days?

Karoon

Watched the football last night, went to bed at 1AM (didnt even make it to half time.. lol ), and got up at 6.30AM for work.

The day was a goner, on zombie mode.

I think late nights are beyond me now.

10.30pm is my absolute limit it seems to be productive the following day. So i need 8 hrs proper sleep.

What about u guys?

I use my iphone to remind/keep track/set alarm of my sleep. It's called Apple Bedtime.

https://www.computerworld.com/article/3149558/apple-ios/how-ios-10-bedtime-works.html

20160915-bedtime.jpg

use-new-bedtime-clock-ios-10-make-sure-y

How to activate Bedtime

When you begin using Bedtime (tap ‘Get Started’ in the Bedtime screen) you will need to answer a few simple questions before it is enabled. You will be guided through these questions across a series of pages, where you will be asked:

• What time would you like to get up?
  • What days would you like the alarm to go off?
  • How many hours of sleep do you need each night? (Most adults need between seven and eight hours sleep).
  • When would you like a bedtime reminder?
  • What do you want to hear when you wake up?

You gotto train yourself to hit the sack once the reminder for you to sleep comes on. Try to stick to the schedule and you will get enough sleep throughout the week. You can choose to off the alarm during the weekends. Been using it for almost a year. Nice phone feature.

i generally try to get at least 6 hrs. If i have the luxury, then aim for 7. But my sleep is a bit interrupted cos of my OSA. Have good nights and not so good nights.

Sometimes more like accumulative damage, slept well tonight but still shack out from the previous nights' deprivation.

I generally prefer to do a short nap in afternoon if possible. even ten mins help a lot.

old liao will sleep around 11pm, usually already in bed before that, spend half hour watch iPad or read magazines. Get 7 hours sleep minimum.

Edited by Jman888

i generally try to get at least 6 hrs. If i have the luxury, then aim for 7. But my sleep is a bit interrupted cos of my OSA. Have good nights and not so good nights.

Sometimes more like accumulative damage, slept well tonight but still shack out from the previous nights' deprivation.

I generally prefer to do a short nap in afternoon if possible. even ten mins help a lot.

Thats power nap!

Im overseas now so sleep at 11pm and wake at 6am for a few weeks now. Initially not used to it. Will feel sleepy around 8,9pm. Then i started jogging everyday and now i feel more energetic through the day.

In sg, my sleeping habit quite bad. Sometimes 12am or 2am. Wake up at 730am. Reach home will take a short nap before dinner then bedtime cant sleep. Vicious cycle.

Anyway alot of people say our liver starts working at 11pm, so the best time is to sleep around 11.

if got night conference calls at 1am how?

ðð¬

Then next time fix 1am at their local time.

US is 12 or 14hrs (dst) apart. I usually arrange at 9pm or 10pm sg time and they are okay with it. Nvr kena 1am before.

What is this young man doing in fellow oldies thread? Shoo!

old liao will sleep around 11pm, usually already in bed before that, spend half hour watch iPad or read magazines. Get 7 hours sleep minimum.

I sleep around midnight and is up and running before 6.30am. The funny thing is, my body clock damn zhun. I always wake up 5mins before alarm goes off no matter what time I set.

I think oversleeping is a waste of time.

U.S. is very big, got Eastern Time, Central Time, Mountain Time, Pacific Time .... and more. Depends who you meeting with and where.

Ya. Central is around 14. West coast is 16 i think. Mine is usually central so still okay. The good thing is my counterparts usually wake up 4, 5am. And they dont mind having conference around 6am their local time.

Then next time fix 1am at their local time.

US is 12 or 14hrs (dst) apart. I usually arrange at 9pm or 10pm sg time and they are okay with it. Nvr kena 1am before.

sometimes 人在江湖 身不由己

Anything after 1am and I feel like shit the next day, no matter what time I wake up.

sometimes 人å¨æ±æ¹ 身ä¸ç±å·±

ð¬

Empathise with your situation. I've had calls weekly at 2am, 5am etc. Knn. I sack myself after 1 yr.

Not disciplined in sleep, but try to sleep for 6 hours at least for weekdays.

Weekends can sleep up to 10 hours.  [laugh]  

Watched the football last night, went to bed at 1AM (didnt even make it to half time.. lol ), and got up at 6.30AM for work.

The day was a goner, on zombie mode.

I think late nights are beyond me now.

10.30pm is my absolute limit it seems to be productive the following day. So i need 8 hrs proper sleep.

What about u guys?

wah, you now then buay tahan watch soccer? 

when i first started working, i could watch the 94 world cup and 96 Euro, to the tune of watch 2 matches past midnight, and still tahan through the next day, albeit a bit blur blur.

fast forward 2-3 world cups, and gave up liao. Unless next day no work, midnight matches is no go, partly also cos after a match, won't be able to relax and sleep quickly - will take a long time for my heart to calm down, by which time need to wake up liao  [bigcry]

I watched till half time last night, and slept around 1.30 i think...

Sat (or Sun morning), watched Pool match till 3+, then eventually slept at 4+ am... jialat... lucky woke up late at 10+ am after that.

normal day sleeps at around 12.30-1.00 am...  Need to sleep earlier...