Should I top up to secure GTD COE?

Privacy

asking on behalf of the 2000+ people who got cold feet after seeing coe chiong 5 & 7k respectively.

YES PLS TOP UP!!!!

as i have just bought a new car, i feel good if coe chiong alot. thank you for ur contributions to Nation building.

• Dislike 1

Aiya, don't be like la ......

I also when through that lor.  Did not get COE is actually nvm, really, nvm hor.

The problem is the next 2 weeks long wait.

When the day come, COE collapse I kenna, COE runaway I also kenna lor.

Cannot described how I felt between Oct 1 to Oct 19 lor.

asking on behalf of the 2000+ people who got cold feet after seeing coe chiong 5 & 7k respectively.

YES PLS TOP UP!!!!

as i have just bought a new car, i feel good if coe chiong alot. thank you for ur contributions to Nation building.

Haha bro,is not chiong or no chiong.

Is the final price of the car is more important.

Friends just receive sms from SE,harrier just increase 2k only.

Haha bro,is not chiong or no chiong.

Is the final price of the car is more important.

Friends just receive sms from SE,harrier just increase 2k only.

cfm NG.. Lol

Depends lah... If AD eager to make Sales, den no need to top up...they will die die delivery... Cos they need to feed their pple. Can't say for those bigger and popular ADs... But do know 1 AD will deliver under this circumstance..

Edited by Elepoo

Depends lah... If AD eager to make Sales, den no need to top up...they will die die delivery... Cos they need to feed their pple. Can't say for those bigger and popular ADs... But do know 1 AD will deliver under this circumstance..

Depends on how they price their car.

If they got fat margin,then they will absorb.

Hahahahahaha you think COE is really stock market ar? Pay more or pay less still have to pay - especially if you are switching from a car with much lower COE. You would have locked yourself into 5k per year COE depreciation for the next 10 years while giving up 2-3k per year for the next 1-2 years.

It is going to be a tough and painful decision. The amount to top up won't be like 1 or 2k.

AD also not stupid. The top up amount will be close to price diff in COE. What if next round drop but u top up?

In theory, don't top up.

Because at this week higher car prices, there will be lesser buyers.

So AD will be taking in fewer contracts.

The bids will weaken over the next three rounds.

But irrationally, I know most will be conned to top up by their SE.

Maybe!

he got a headache now.

Cos he prefer audi a3 which is cheaper but wife prefer harrier,lol...

Borneo up altis price by 9k..

i think 2k up for harrier is for PI? not Borneo ?

someone was complaining about 1 bid gtd by PI and yet no bid..LOL...

my experience with PI is..i bought 6bid Gtd but 0 bid in 3mths too..and they folded...

PI words...i take it with few pots of salt.. :(

Borneo up altis price by 9k..

i think 2k up for harrier is for PI? not Borneo ?

someone was complaining about 1 bid gtd by PI and yet no bid..LOL...

my experience with PI is..i bought 6bid Gtd but 0 bid in 3mths too..and they folded...

PI words...i take it with few pots of salt.. :(

From BM.

159k G bid.That is last week.

I tot all cars has fat margin?!!

Think Hyundai & kia margin not that high for their BB car.

Subaru is high that's why no top up is necessary.

From BM.

159k G bid.That is last week.

Think Hyundai & kia margin not that high for their BB car.

Subaru is high that's why no top up is necessary.

So now how much since COE increase yesterday ? Increase by 2K which you mentioned earlier ?