Of Governments, Bots and Trolls

Showster

I wonder what is the KPI?

..... SGD10/hr in comfort of own home? With CPF? 

Better than working at Mcdonald's.. 

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/more-governments-manipulate-media-with-bots-trolls-study-9405134

Very interesting read on how governments influence via bots and paid trolls. Enjoy!

Indeed.... Right at our doorstep....  :D

hmm sounds familiar......

"A study of Internet freedom in 65 countries found 30 governments are deploying some form of manipulation to distort online information, up from 23 the previous year."

I'm sure Singapore is not one of those countries -_-

Indeed.... Right at our doorstep.... :D

can ask tgat ccb fella how to apply! Later after retirement can earn money and suan mcfers at the same time......at home 10 bucks an hour....shiok ah!

"A study of Internet freedom in 65 countries found 30 governments are deploying some form of manipulation to distort online information, up from 23 the previous year."

I'm sure Singapore is not one of those countries -_-

singapore only use .....better dont say....later kana sue for suaning the highly educated wearing wigs....

hmmmmm he's a bot?

we need a bot to fight a bot

paging @sp4wn

lol

KPI => Winning percentage at each election? But wait, that mean the bot will only be able to collect their pay once every 5 years... OK, maybe the election results will be considered as performance bonus? [grin]

I'm sure Singapore is not one of those countries  -_-

Singapore don't need to resort to bot, as they have found a more effective ways to brain wash us, through locally produced drama, documentary and paid advertisement on TV & Radio. Frankly, anything with this logo and I will take it with a large pinch of salt...

640px-Mda_Intl_ID_RGB.jpg

Does that means the opposition spend most of their budget on IB?

Is like 70% opp and 30% govt on the internet

It's true.

But oppo are lousy pay masters.

I am still waiting for my $$$ for years and they have neglected to contribute to my CPF  :pissed-off:

Singapore don't need to resort to bot, as they have found a more effective ways to brain wash us, through locally produced drama, documentary and paid advertisement on TV & Radio. Frankly, anything with this logo and I will take it with a large pinch of salt...

640px-Mda_Intl_ID_RGB.jpg

My home has no starhub or FTA TV.

[thumbsup]

It's true.

But oppo are lousy pay masters.

I am still waiting for my $$$ for years and they have neglected to contribute to my CPF  :pissed-off:

by paying CPF means they support govt leh.... how can