all shoot laoma left right centre

what if ahjib kor rule for another 2-terms

how big is the debt hole!

just look at what PH reveal ahjib kor made 80% payment for ECRL project

just assume all the mega projects sure got “problem” and “stupidity”

sekali forest city got a 50 years tax free or concessions? [lipsrsealed]

now dont allow foreigner to buy

jit dong jeng liao!!! [laugh]

This one, he maybe justified in stopping the project. Like i said, it was controversial in the first place.

But coming out with such one-off statements.

China is your largest trading partner and your govt is in a tough fiscal position. Well it doesn't inspire confidence in the investors like what all of us pointed out.

never buy property in a country with weak depreciating currency

whatever capital gain will be eroded over the years

the Indonesian chinese knew this decades ago

Dr M,Malaysia Prime Minister,just said JB Forest City,non Malaysian cannot buy... [bigcry] I wonder what happened to those who already bought it.? :a-bang:

anyway i think it's more likely some restrictions will be put going forward.

Maybe CG can offer to help them build some subsidised housing for free etc.

not really. most of them bought before capital flight controls were tightened in 2017. And many of them are ordinary citizens wanting to diversify or move to a healthier environment.

OIC ...... but they will always use it to send a chill down the spine of other wannabe whom want to park funds illegally

difference in severity.

Overseas buyers cannot buy a project which was marketed at overseas buyers in the first place.

Vs imposing a ABSD that affects foreign and singapore held developers both and an ABSD that didn't say u can't buy, we just tax u a lot [laugh]

anyway Country Garden also seems puzzled since they just met mahathir last week

https://www.scmp.com/business/article/2161526/country-garden-shares-see-saw-amid-confusion-over-mahathirs-ban-foreign?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1535364287

I am also confused by this line....

The stock, which had risen by as much as 3.9 per cent earlier on Monday, returned almost all of its gains for the day on the Hong Kong exchange after Mahathir’s comments were published, ending the day 2.5 per cent higher at HK$12.14.

laoma is laoma ...

even in press conference he lambast investors like to hear lies

when we told them debt is 1 trillion they dont like

investors want to hear lies that it’s all good ... bo tai chi

but the house is already on fire yet to collapse only

This one, he maybe justified in stopping the project. Like i said, it was controversial in the first place.

China is your largest trading partner and your govt is in a tough fiscal position. Well it doesn't inspire confidence in the investors like what all of us pointed out.

If he thinks he can squeeze China like how he plays the game with SG, he is probably delusional.

Having said that, China govt also don't want further capital flight, so they might not care.

i saw some comment from other place.

say M just not happy this project he never receive angpao.

all the angpao go to N pocket.

if he flip prata again, and say its misunderstanding.

then its highly possible :XD:

Interesting read. More conspiracy stories.

https://thecoverage.my/news/china-refused-lend-malaysia-us40-billion-requested-mahathir-chinese-slash-budget-mahathirs-visit/

rental rm1800 per month ... huat ah!

Freehold leh ... T2 can buy 1 floor to connect all the units? lol

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/bay-point-country-garden-danga-bay-for-rent-by-desmond-lee-27213359

You should know, i NEVER touch Malaysia.

Moreover, property is but just one asset class to me.

I invest in many other asset classes with different levels of liquidity, risk and expected returns.

I am not gian png