Low Income and Owning a Car

kdash

Actually why do u guys bother and "judge"?

Everyone has their own financial judgement .

Household income 3k. But their parents or parents in law might be filthy rich.

It's how u prioritize life.

I find it incredulous females spend on Hermes and take train.

I find it ridiculous people spend 1k for fine dining for 2 pax.

I find it amazing people go 5 holidays a year.

Different strokes different folks

You are right but...

Aiyoh, this is a forum so people just chitchat and share opinion lor.

Even if it is Judgement , it is still to each his own, end of the day.

Edited by Throttle2

waaaaaaaaaah/...now is about there still..h

Sure bo.... ?

u see me very up hor...i stardee prembree...treee...

i see everyone here very up.. my mother says we must be humble.. and see everyone up..and see women more UP UP and standing. heeee

you can mah... she use car you take public transport lor.... why need to ask her... unless you want her give up the car but you don't want give up

i sales i need car.. she desk bounded and work only half day.. who needs more?

your wife needs it more... happy life happy wife.....

so you no need serve NS and work in an engineering field (probably electronics or petroleum industry)?

[thumbsup]  :D

Stupid manufacturing line... hahha

i see everyone here very up.. my mother says we must be humble.. and see everyone up..and see women more UP UP and standing. heeee

lolllllllllllll

I-SEE-WHAT-YOU-DID-THERE_HOLYSHIT.jpg

$3000 bring home want to have car not say cannot la. But second hand, left few years car. Everyday bring food to work, mother stay home take care of kids, don't send to childcare. Every few hours pump milk to feed the kids. Who say not doable?

The problem with us now is that we want our kids to be good at fighting(taekwando), good at piano... all the CCA. Then we want Motensorri. PAP PCF cannot go, must go some atas one. PAP PCF for poor people, NTUC one teacher certain race one, we cannot accept.

basically, we created all the criteria ourselves. For this family, maybe they can live with kids not having the best. If they can, why not?

If i didnt read the article wrongly, they paid for it up front in full.

I think it is a wise choice for this low income family.

They bite the bullet and spent on what to them mattered and they didnt take a loan becos loans can be dangerous when not truly backed.

So kudos to this family. They make choices, they are happy to do so and they extract the value, they were meant to extract.

Its probably better than some high income fellas who cannot comprehend simple messages and keeps misunderstanding that calling for full cash means hao lian. Thats probably becos such people get offended and pricked in the ego faster than a speeding bullet.

As for some others who equate interest payable on loans to investment returns with risk over measly sums like a couple of hundred thousand. Simply CMI lah.

If one has to worry or penny pinch about how much interest savings he will have if he took a loan versus investing a few hundred thousand, just simply to buy a car, basically cannot afford that car in his heart already.

Do you think about taking a $300 loan to buy a vacuum cleaner?

Becos the $300 can earn $1 more if you invested it elsewhere?

Or maybe your cashflow just cant allow you to pay in full the vacuum cleaner?

If yes, you are in trouble and should look at how to get things sorted out.

Those who slap face swollen to look fat, i spit on you. Pwui!

For the rest who dont, dont need to feel offended leh.

Muayhahahahahahaha

As for judgement, who is judging who?

We all live our own lives, but we have also our own opinions

boss...i humbly accept your spit on my swollen face with gratitude

[:/]  -_-

i thought that is normal.. graduated from NTU and that is market salary then. 

although same era but you maybe in the higher league than me... i no MCFer middle income..

If in engineering field, start pay around $2750 is quite normal for local uni. But seems like start pay doesnt increased much over the 20 years, think now start pay is around $3000?

If i didnt read the article wrongly, they paid for it up front in full.

I think it is a wise choice for this low income family.

They bite the bullet and spent on what to them mattered and they didnt take a loan becos loans can be dangerous when not truly backed.

So kudos to this family. They make choices, they are happy to do so and they extract the value, they were meant to extract.

at last someone who bother to read the article....

oh.. he pram mi 1? or 4?

he jus got promoted...after 8 yrs....

at last someone who bother to read the article....

yup, they paid upfront....cud have been quite a bit of their savings, but it's their prerogative

think you are not alone there....many in sg does it. I know of some who wants the wife to work just to help with the payment for a car and good holiday destinations. Cant say they are wrong though because they seem to be happier.

20 yrs ago is 1997.....dead smack in the asian financial crisis! If not wrong big car coe dropped to $2.....and maintained at below $20k for 10 yrs!

my wife pays for helper while i pay for car... so technically car is mine