Low Income and Owning a Car

kdash

You are right but...

Aiyoh, this is a forum so people just chitchat and share opinion lor.

Even if it is Judgement , it is still to each his own, end of the day.

Yep. Peace.

Just saying.

Looks like usually woman prefer to pay for helper than a car de. Lol.

helper cheaper than car ma... she smart haha... 

I picked out 3 points from the Han family,

i) I bought the Fiat because I live a distance away from the Bedok MRT station

ii) I bought it because I want to save time such as ferrying my kids to the preschool, amenities etc in double quick time

iii) I would give up my car for a bigger car.

These reasons are stupid. This family could have spend the extra $500 to $600 to buy a resale Bedok HDB nearer to the EWL Bedok or the newer DTL3 Bedok Reservoir Station to reduce your travelling time! Your flat nearer the station could also be rented out (rooms) for extra income! 

This Han family is obviously not very smart.

at least they are happy.... are you?

Oh, there are plenty of such people Around.

And when they drive, stepping on accelerator also have to think about petrol.

These are the kind...... Why why why like that?

I know many such cases. Leverage to buy high end cars but worry about petrol and the nitty gritty.

Usually those upper middle tier.

peisei...I always OT..

in sg cars are big ticket items relative to salary.   LLST

Depending on individual's needs...for work/sales, for family, or for Bring More Women.

this topic will have different views.  same goes to  "low income and owning a Pte Property" 

I picked out 3 points from the Han family,

i) I bought the Fiat because I live a distance away from the Bedok MRT station

ii) I bought it because I want to save time such as ferrying my kids to the preschool, amenities etc in double quick time

iii) I would give up my car for a bigger car.

These reasons are stupid. This family could have spend the extra $500 to $600 to buy a resale Bedok HDB nearer to the EWL Bedok or the newer DTL3 Bedok Reservoir Station to reduce your travelling time! Your flat nearer the station could also be rented out (rooms) for extra income!

This Han family is obviously not very smart.

Perhaps they are not but you dont sound like you are either.

But i must praise you. You are definitely a top class penny pincher.

You

If in engineering field, start pay around $2750 is quite normal for local uni. But seems like start pay doesnt increased much over the 20 years, think now start pay is around $3000?

boss... i even worse than bro @heman75... my starting pay was $2600... and that was after inflation from @heman75's time...  [bigcry]

I know many such cases. Leverage to buy high end cars but worry about petrol and the nitty gritty.

Usually those upper middle tier.

Er, how much is upper middle tier?

Just checking

see no evil

wah towkay...you so sicko go hk take this kind of picture  :o

post this picture, you will make all the tiko mcfers here standby and wait for the escalator to reach the top or xmm answers the phone with her right hand

[sweatdrop]  :XD:

Your reply don't suggest you are very smart either.

Perhaps they are not but you dont sound like you are either.
But i must praise you. You are definitely a top class penny pincher.
You

U mean those with clear or white stocking huh?

boss... i think its time for you to come back from Beijing already

If i didnt read the article wrongly, they paid for it up front in full.

I think it is a wise choice for this low income family.

They bite the bullet and spent on what to them mattered and they didnt take a loan becos loans can be dangerous when not truly backed.

So kudos to this family. They make choices, they are happy to do so and they extract the value, they were meant to extract.

Its probably better than some high income fellas who cannot comprehend simple messages and keeps misunderstanding that calling for full cash means hao lian. Thats probably becos such people get offended and pricked in the ego faster than a speeding bullet.

As for some others who equate interest payable on loans to investment returns with risk over measly sums like a couple of hundred thousand. Simply CMI lah.

If one has to worry or penny pinch about how much interest savings he will have if he took a loan versus investing a few hundred thousand, just simply to buy a car, basically cannot afford that car in his heart already.

Do you think about taking a $300 loan to buy a vacuum cleaner?

Becos the $300 can earn $1 more if you invested it elsewhere?

Or maybe your cashflow just cant allow you to pay in full the vacuum cleaner?

If yes, you are in trouble and should look at how to get things sorted out.

Those who slap face swollen to look fat, i spit on you. Pwui!

For the rest who dont, dont need to feel offended leh.

Muayhahahahahahaha

As for judgement, who is judging who?

We all live our own lives, but we have also our own opinions

bro

...you stab me deep deep sia....

cannot meh? offence?

see no touch....ok

see and take peektures ...not ok

eye molest is not an offence  :D

Edited by Sunny