Cooking: All About Beef

chryst

i always have this phobia that if i leave it unattended at home during the day while i go work, somehow there will be a trip and cause some unpleasant incident.

it actually happen to me when i try to make double boiled soup, but later i learn i have the wrong setting.

By right the water will not dry out if you have the correct setting.

Our shopping quite secretive one. After 15 years together, he's still under the impression that my prada heels cost $80 a pair hahahha.

I think he prefer to accept that answer ........ else he will heart pain and cannot sleep for months   :D

i always have this phobia that if i leave it unattended at home during the day while i go work, somehow there will be a trip and cause some unpleasant incident.

I got parents at home to watch over it mah. Plus my dad is a much better cook than I am, he will doctor my concoction over the course of the day.

it actually happen to me when i try to make double boiled soup, but later i learn i have the wrong setting.

By right the water will not dry out if you have the correct setting.

Dry out is the least of my fears. I scared run electricity and spark a fire.

Not an invalid concern. There's always a risk.

Ironically we never think about our refrigerator

Not an invalid concern. There's always a risk.

Ironically we never think about our refrigerator

Fridge is no choice.

Actually none of my electrical appliances will be on when I am not home, except for the fridge. Even my modem is switched off.

Fridge is no choice.

Actually none of my electrical appliances will be on when I am not home, except for the fridge. Even my modem is switched off.

Wow. Lol too lazy to do that.

You really jin scared.

Not scared of the fire. But I have my cats at home alone. There is no way they will be able to escape if there is really a fire.

Wah such a treat.

Weirdly enough, this piece wasn't as good as some of the Australian grain fed ribeyes I've bought from Foodie leh. Didn't have the sibei song beefy flavour.

But it was still a lovely and self indulgent dinner

I love steak but Horseradish sauce always lifts it to another level for me.

HIGH FIVE! A lot of people don't understand why I like horseradish or mustard with my steak/roast.

Not a big fan of sauce/gravy. Rather have those two or just dip in some sea salt. Delicious.

Yesterday cooked Beef Rendang but too lazy to use pressure cooker and so the beef cubes were a bit tough.

Which cut is most suitable for beef rendang? Beef collar? Shin?

Yesterday cooked Beef Rendang but too lazy to use pressure cooker and so the beef cubes were a bit tough.

Which cut is most suitable for beef rendang? Beef collar? Shin?

First of all... is your beef rendang crispy? Masterchef say one