Alibaba Business College Singapore

Jman888

Helping retailer to move their business online ?

i think it will create jobs in different area such as graphic design, photographer, web design, PR & marketing, and no more salesgirls and promoter in retail shops. 

Alibaba Wants To Help S'poreans Excel At E-commerce Too - Classes Start Jan 2018
Samantha Tay

ab-fi-816x427.jpg

Jack Ma wants to help Singapore entrepreneurs succeed at e-commerce, and it all begins in January 2018.

The Alibaba Business College has plans to launch a digital e-commerce course as part of China’s Belt and Road initiative and Singapore will be the first country to launch it.

What You Will Learn

According to NTUC LearningHub, the course objective is to “help companies equip their professionals with the digital E-commerce skills and be qualified for E-commerce Professional role.”.

Nick Zhou, SEA Programme Director of the school, revealed that the course will consist of 4 masterclasses over 12 days for a 150 strong cohort.

Class topics focus on watching for e-commerce trends and insights, as well as how to grow customers for an online business.

You can refer here for more details on the masterclasses and costs.

A Class To Remember

Everybody wants to become Jack Ma. But we want to help more Singaporeans focus on their own (success) story, not just Jack Ma’s story. – Nick Zhou.

The Alibaba school has also signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with NTUC’s e2i, Learning Hub and Nanyang International Business College.

Screen-Shot-2017-11-27-at-4.30.27-PM-768
Image Credit: NTUC LearningHub

“Singapore is one of the most connected nations in the world, so it makes a lot of sense for us to explore e-commerce,” shares Kwek Kok Kwong, CEO of NTUC LearningHub.

Alibaba school and Nanyang International will supply the “trainers and curriculum” while e2i and LearningHub run the class at their centres.

And as shared by Andrew Tan (co-founder of lifestyle brand atomi), this partnership will allow his team to “have access to observe, understand and analyse the China market… and learn from leading thinkers from the Internet world among the Chinese-speaking population.”

So what about you, would you want to learn about e-commerce from Alibaba too?

Helping retailer to move their business online ?

i think it will create jobs in different area such as graphic design, photographer, web design, PR & marketing, and no more salesgirls and promoter in retail shops.

Maybe still can have brands ambassadors like "sellavision" for products that require demonstration.

Just on different medium.

My fren went to their Chinese campus to attend 总裁班

watched a channel 8 program like 2 weeks ago, some local retailer went over to attend their courses. Came back apply to their retail business and see improvement.

Can share link?

if 15 years ago ...ppl would have laughed and joke about the name ... but now ... ppl also willing to pay 30k just to learn taichi  !

Can share link?

sorry i forgot which program, it feature a bicycle shop run by husband and wife. You should know them since you are also a cyclist.

Wa liao eh

There are so many bicycle store in Singapore le.

you make me spent 20min to look for the program, better buy me coffee  [laugh]  [laugh]

You are so sweet.

I will buy you kopi when i m back

By the way, the presenter quite chio le.

You are so sweet.

I will buy you kopi when i m back

By the way, the presenter quite chio le.

she's a news presenter here. Also does some documentaries.

No la, she is not news presenter. She is a host on channel 8, 6.30pm 狮城有约. Her name is 有懿.

No la, she is not news presenter. She is a host on channel 8, 6.30pm ç®åæ约. Her name is ææ¿.

OK LA. Part of the news now what... Yeah I know she only host the talking cock part.

if 15 years ago ...ppl would have laughed and joke about the name ... but now ... ppl also willing to pay 30k just to learn taichi !

true... even now still joke about the name, but taking the company seriously...

The link to the course to hangzhou is here:
http://www.sirsdigitalcommerce.com/ceo-programme.html

Singaporeans and PR have very attractive subsidies. Worth going if you are in business, quite an eye opener. I've attended a few of their courses with SIRS. They have some courses held in Singapore too. All directly learning from Alibaba's Taobao University teachers.