Manhattan Motor in Turf City shuts down

Fett

Beware when dealing with RNJ MOTORING.

I bought a car from them, paid in full. They took 2 weeks (after me keep chasing and calling them) to transfer ownership to me.

Ok, I'm too trusting.

Lesson learnt, going forward, I will only purchase from AD used car section.

Cheers!

I dunno man. So much debate. Just don't buy 2nd hand car.

Depreciation ard same as new car. I'm talking about the normal bread n butter.

Risk of failure etc.

If cannot afford new car then save up first.

But if talking about the high end 7 series.lexus 460. I agree 2nd hand much cheaper

So long it's not ah gong money that one is cheating, you think they cares?

Put in simi case trust rubbish that offers no protection when fraud are involved.

typical nanny state... everything also govt problem.. lol

typical sheep mental state... everything also ownself suck thumb.

the govt is there to serve the pple, if the pple got problem that cause substantial financial losses,

it is the govt's duty to craft regulation to help prevent such incidents.

further more, due to the govt-imposed taxes which jacked up car prices till universe most expensive cars,

making the financial losses so substantial, and u still think govt has no duty to do anything?

we pay them millions for fish ah?  [smash]

Edited by Eyke

1. Confirm who is the actual owner of car

2. Make cashier's order out to the entity that owns the car (consignment owner, company, finance company)

3. Ensure transfer done before handing over cashier's order

want cheap, want gtd and want govt to step in?

don't the buyers take bulk of the responsibility? i have bought used and i do my homework... wtheck, my PI also ran road before.... was in the news bt i blame myself..

wherelse in the world does the people depend so much on govt regulations? i hope sg deregulate not regulate..

long run, it will help shape sinkies to be more street smart... just go look ard our neighbors countries...

street smart businessmen vs sg salary chap...

yes, sinkies d dumb... educated bt dumb..

im sinkies oso hor...in case people say im not...

All these buyers pay full cash and or take in house loans? Take possession but no transfer of titles for so long and noone knows? Think better take some loans from the big boys if buying used fro less reputable sellers, at least the banks have their checklist to run through before the money goes out.

Easy problem.

If your company sells 2 Mio worth of car annually, need to put 500k bg with LTA

If it's a brand new company. Then need at least 100k fair?

If u run road. Claim Ur bg and distribute. U will think twice about running road

Toothless tiger giving useless advice....again

U referring to this?

post-35926-0-55274500-1512199926_thumb.jpg

Actually they are just like giant pandas.

Apart from being the National animal of china and being cute, practically they have nothing to contribute to the ecosystem. No animal preys on these giant pandas. All they do is eat shoots of bamboo species for 12–14 hours a day and thats all.

Easy problem.

If your company sells 2 Mio worth of car annually, need to put 500k bg with LTA

If it's a brand new company. Then need at least 100k fair?

If u run road. Claim Ur bg and distribute. U will think twice about running road

good idea but i doubt garment wants to go into regulating PI dealers... need admin fees for this work which may eventually be passed back to buyers aka us...

I cannot comprehend why there is an argument in the first place.

If some employer short changed cpf, will the authority step in?

At the end of the day, it's still the same act of cheating.

And why the relevant authority still choose to ignore it. Cos it's not their money or business?

coz nobody pressure them to.

most pple are sheep-like, accepting govt like they are our masters, when in fact, we elected them to serve us.

for change to come, there must be an public outcry.

who is bothered enough to go ask MP for solution at their Meet MP Sessions?

coz nobody pressure them to.

most pple are sheep-like, accepting govt like they are our masters, when in fact, we elected them to serve us.

for change to come, there must be an public outcry.

who is bothered enough to go ask MP for solution at their Meet MP Sessions?

I am pretty sure the MIW will assure them all is well cos we have meow meow!!!!

"..... Ms Misiri said she had no inkling that the car had not been transferred because her father was able to renew road tax and pay traffic fines in the last one and a half years. "

Pay road tax n fines.. shd be lta records updated. Even this is no guarantee of ownership?? Possible?

this is biz deal, it's not a cheating case. definitely not a criminal offence.

this can happen in renovation, wedding package, restaurant booking, car rental and construction deals too.  

"..... Ms Misiri said she had no inkling that the car had not been transferred because her father was able to renew road tax and pay traffic fines in the last one and a half years. "

Pay road tax n fines.. shd be lta records updated. Even this is no guarantee of ownership?? Possible?

Hmm.. Seems like a loophole. Hope authorities to fix this loophole.