Clients From Hell

chryst

Good customer service is very simple.

The CS manager just need to tell his staff.

Easy customers you handle, the difficult customers

leave them to me to handle. Unfortunately there are

very few good managers so its hard to get good service.

Too many managers are cowards who dare not talk to customers

so they just hide behind their staff.

How to get good service like this?

It was one of those upmarket reputable ones. [thumbsup]

Upmarket reputable sleazy ones.

Gotcha.

wah why so many horror stories?

last time i do sales, my customers pick and send me to and from airport

chia me jiak lunch, dinner and then durian for supper

bring me play golf then go massage after that

bring me lim jiu sing songs at night

buy things from me on lc, cod or cash in advance ... no credit

then my boss transferred me out of sales dept after a while

ðð

Wah...

What is lc arh?

Upmarket reputable sleazy ones.

Gotcha.

Everything I write you keep adding

sleazy sleazy sleazy.

This really tells everyone more about you

than me.  [thumbsup]

This reminds me of the ink bloat test.

A hungry man sees food everywhere.

rorschach-inkblot-test-vector-2506597.jp

Edited by Jamesc

You shd start a

Forummer from hell

Thread... but think I’ll be the only one mentioned haaaaaa

Merry CHRISTMAS bro

your job is safe... your clients can't complain if their coffins are too small, too big, too wide, too colourful

if they complain, than jialat liao :D

If his customers really complain

I am sure he will just give them

their money back. Simple solution

solves every thing. But out of 1000

how many will complain in his life time?

I really don't think even one.  [thumbsup]

not true la... 

just that when customer has something to say to service staff usually = complain... hence custy is already angry in the first place! 

i still believe there is nobody who will suddenly '' hmm nothing to do today ... lets call xxx bank service centre to screw them over... '' 

**ps... i stand to be corrected!!!'' 

the red part i totally agree... sometimes its just very little things that will escalate the issues into larger ones... hence i say...service sector need to improve standards...  but i also said its not an exact science....

I handled clients directly, sometimes the situation isn't a situation but the client can still blow it up. Coz they got my direct number, so, if anything they don't know how to use with our systems (actually they can call our office also), they will just call me, their account manager.

Got one, he called when I was in meeting with another client, so I can't answer. Finished meeting an hour or two later, I get messages that states he want refund for his system (bought and used for half a year no problem), want to go to court sue my company, sue me, call police on me because I ignore him, etc.

Sometimes clients / customers are just weird one.

wah why so many horror stories?

last time i do sales, my customers pick and send me to and from airport

chia me jiak lunch, dinner and then durian for supper

bring me play golf then go massage after that

bring me lim jiu sing songs at night

buy things from me on lc, cod or cash in advance ... no credit

then my boss transferred me out of sales dept after a while

I handled clients directly, sometimes the situation isn't a situation but the client can still blow it up. Coz they got my direct number, so, if anything they don't know how to use with our systems (actually they can call our office also), they will just call me, their account manager.

Got one, he called when I was in meeting with another client, so I can't answer. Finished meeting an hour or two later, I get messages that states he want refund for his system (bought and used for half a year no problem), want to go to court sue my company, sue me, call police on me because I ignore him, etc.

Almost sounds like you don't need work. Can you intro me the lobang?

Your kind of customer sound almost exactly like mine. Sometimes when I too free I will go and dig why and how they are "wrong" then give them full office details to serve letter.

Funnily enough I've not received any yet.

Almost sounds like you don't need work. Can you intro me the lobang?

cannot... my boss saw the way i do sales

he took over all my clients and made me storeman/caretaker instead

cannot... my boss saw the way i do sales

he took over all my clients and made me storeman/caretaker instead

ð­

er... google?

ð¬ð

Your boss wanna enjoy all the benefits right..

Lc = letter of credit?

wah you is boss material

ð

I also googled but didn't understand leh. How come your clients so special need to issue lc one?

Your kind of customer sound almost exactly like mine. Sometimes when I too free I will go and dig why and how they are "wrong" then give them full office details to serve letter.

Funnily enough I've not received any yet.

I dealt with a lot of different clients, and it's fun to be exposed to people's thinking (whether they be right or wrong). Some things you don't think people will believe, then they hit you with it.

We received letter before (Small Claims Court). As it was my client, I turned up, and he didn't, so the Registrar threw his case out.

This next one isn't my client, but one of my client's customer. I quite close to this client, so sometimes just find him for catch up and see how his systems are working, upsell, etc. He was running a print shop, and his customer came in during lunch when his sales girls were out, so I was right behind and saw everything.

The customer came, complained that his name card colour didn't match the colour he gave on his artwork. So my print client (call him G), went to pull up the order, checked everything, and it was within parameters, and showed the customer the proof. The customer didn't accept it, and said he didn't want to pay.

G said, sure, no problem, he'll write it off. The customer wanted the cards! Quoted PDPA and said his personal information was there, so he had to take the cards and all. Since another customer came in, G went to tend to them and I helped escort this weird customer out, and he called police. Police came after a while, and told him to go fug spider.

Live happening via WhatsApp:

*sends customer pic of 4 different colour bags*

Me: hi I've got 10 black, 2 blue, 1 pink and 1 purple left

C: can I have the 2 pink?

Me: there's only 1 pink left

C: oh. So means only 1pc left for each?

(Cos my pic show 1pc each)

Me: for pink and purple yes, 1pc left. Black 10, blue 2

C: so if I take 2 blue can I exchange for 2 pink if my friend don't like?

Me while banging my head on the wall: yes can, but you have to wait till Jan cos that's when we restock

C: ok so I make payment now, you can deliver 2 pink to me by tomorrow evening?

#commitsuicide

I let my biz partner handle. I cannot.

I dealt with a lot of different clients, and it's fun to be exposed to people's thinking (whether they be right or wrong). Some things you don't think people will believe, then they hit you with it.

We received letter before (Small Claims Court). As it was my client, I turned up, and he didn't, so the Registrar threw his case out.

This next one isn't my client, but one of my client's customer. I quite close to this client, so sometimes just find him for catch up and see how his systems are working, upsell, etc. He was running a print shop, and his customer came in during lunch when his sales girls were out, so I was right behind and saw everything.

The customer came, complained that his name card colour didn't match the colour he gave on his artwork. So my print client (call him G), went to pull up the order, checked everything, and it was within parameters, and showed the customer the proof. The customer didn't accept it, and said he didn't want to pay.

G said, sure, no problem, he'll write it off. The customer wanted the cards! Quoted PDPA and said his personal information was there, so he had to take the cards and all. Since another customer came in, G went to tend to them and I helped escort this weird customer out, and he called police. Police came after a while, and told him to go fug spider.

This kind of customer also ai pi ai qi.

*shake head*

Maybe I tell you real clients from hell/ heaven

1) I was working night shift in the ward when the call bell rang out in the isolation room. Problem is, the isolation room had no patients and a quick check (the isolation room doors were transparent so you can see through into the room) showed that the bell was lit up in an empty room.

Needless to say we needed to draw lots to decide who to go into the room to off the alarm.

2) A dying man told me his relatives were all visiting him so don't disturb him. Problem was, the room was empty and I was the only one inside with him.

3) This one is someone told me. The nurse said that there was a boy in the female toilet asking for help. Problem was, the boy died years ago and he has been appearing in the appearing in the same spot in the female toilet for years (some say it used to be a resuscitation bay before the renovation that made it a.female toilet).

Maybe I tell you real clients from hell/ heaven

1) I was working night shift in the ward when the call bell rang out in the isolation room. Problem is, the isolation room had no patients and a quick check (the isolation room doors were transparent so you can see through into the room) showed that the bell was lit up in an empty room.

Needless to say we needed to draw lots to decide who to go into the room to off the alarm.

2) A dying man told me his relatives were all visiting him so don't disturb him. Problem was, the room was empty and I was the only one inside with him.

3) This one is someone told me. The nurse said that there was a boy in the female toilet asking for help. Problem was, the boy died years ago and he has been appearing in the appearing in the same spot in the female toilet for years (some say it used to be a resuscitation bay before the renovation that made it a.female toilet).

Who is that girl floating outside your window now?