SG budget 2018, 19 Feb 2018

wah classifying 15k per month households as low income eligible for hdb will hurt many egos

ð¬ð

Nb I still cAnnot buy...

My guess is:

I think it might not be a drastic increase in GST as yet, maybe 1% increase (7% to 8%). Erection most likely to be held 2019 or 2020 so they may not want to jeopardise their chances (especially after all the sh*t that happen last year). Maybe after erection increase again.

Very likely will enforce the taxation for e-commerce. Now they talking about going cashless, very easy to track.

Edited by Benarsenal

GST rise means smlj also rise ... not just affecting online shopping

petrol up

water up

electricity up

car park up

chap chai peng up

kopi-c up

i think my $12 QB House haircut also up ... [mad]

Salary got up?

later gona announce increase in GST. Huat ah.

They probably need to increase GST to pay for the bicentennial celebration of the 200th year of founding of Singapore by Stamford Raffles. Remember PMO hasn’t decide on the Budget for the celebration in 2019. I suppose it depends on how much Ah Heng can collect by end 2018!

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/spore-appropriately-commemorate-its-bicentennial-2019-says-pm-lee

not enough to cover “real” inflation which means “money not enough”

salary up but make less ... so how?

instead of kaypoh at kopitiam lim kopi-c after lunch gotta go back office and make 3-in-1 from pantry (free one)

Salary got up?

Fuel tax probably going to increase.. Especially diesel ð

^[%{¥~¥*]^%[<|>*}*{¥[>\%]*[>|>

not enough to cover ârealâ inflation which means âmoney not enoughâ

salary up but actual saving less ... so how?

Like this lor

86225-81952.jpg

again, we will hear MIW saying, of course we know GST increase is bad, will cost political capital, but we still do it, why? why? because it is good for you!

really is Animal Farm lor. 

except TAXES ... coming soon ... 19th Feb ... LIVE here in MCF ... with our dear RadX commentary ... lol

post-7984-0-41133800-1514852170_thumb.jpg

Increase GST

Increase petrol tax

Increase Tobacco tax

Increase ERP

What else

They can increase anything.

Cos only 30percent of the Nation grumble.

again, we will hear MIW saying, of course we know GST increase is bad, will cost political capital, but we still do it, why? why? because it is good for you!

really is Animal Farm lor.

Know them well ....... haha