Hong Kong - A Night / Day through the New Year 2018

carloverguy2017

It's been a hectic 2017 , some had enjoyed much , some wished 2018 the new year would be better !

A short trip is indeed a refreshment to perk up your drive for the many days ahead.

Hong Kong , a bustling city of people , culture , modernization with an intense blend of the old . 

A walk down the streets of Hong Kong is never dull albeit the old houses .

Enjoy the walk of life through Hong Kong as I filmed the transition of Hong Kong from 2017 to it's new year 2018.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XETBVO7t48

Totally low powered after editing this film, which took 5 days of sightseeing and walking filming the scenes whenever I had the chance.

As I took into my shock , I had more than 30 Gigabyte of 4K footage to edit and process.

But it was pretty much satisfying to produce this short film as a remembrance for myself and my family to look back in the future.

It is all memories.

The new year also allows me to inject some spices into my old mediocre style of film production and I departed from my usual in this first 2018 new short film.

Hope you ladies and gentlemen will enjoy !

I like Hong Kong.

The only thing I didn't like is the

Mongkok ladies night market.

They didn't sell the thing that

you would expect them to sell

with a name like that.  :a-noway:

I like Hong Kong.

Oh hahaha.. the famous infamous street.. 

I can't remember the scenes there already. I visited them many years back when I've no kids with us along. 

I went Jordan street ( iirc ) and there were tonnes of RC toys and airsoft gun. Boy's paradise !

This trip with my kids, I suspect their legs where a bit short, so we can't cover much distance & location per day. LOL

Edited by carloverguy2017

The Hong Kong Disneyland !

Children's paradise and at one episode of our childhood, we all love to see Mickey and Donald, wondering if they really talk in those accent like we've watch from TV... haha !

In the Hong Kong travel vblog I made, we took an enchanted ( well, for the kids, it is ) train ride around the Disneyland.

Train rides are interesting and the trains had realistic choo-choo chugga-chugga sounds. When they pull over to the station, it made that whistling ( We car siao call it Turbo Blow Off Valve ) sound too. Hehehe !

https://youtu.be/bHnBj0zbCsY

We took the MTR from our hotel to Disneyland. 

It's a straight forward conveyance. 
There was even a specially customised MTR train that took us right to the door step of Disneyland, with Mickey Mouse shaped cabin windows.

I like Hong Kong.

The nightspots, ktv girls or shopping .... [sly]

Careful... it's a small world.. later kena video by some people posting to Youtube, with you in the scene walking and kissing another girl ... jialat... 

It's a small world afterall.

https://youtu.be/kKvS_T7Huzw

Don't have to worries for him..... :we-all-gonna-die:

He ( @Jamesc ) cross-dresses when he or he-she roaming the streets of HK. :a-fun:

You won't even recognise him when walking side by side. [gorgeous]

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

Don't have to worries for him..... :we-all-gonna-die:

He ( @Jamesc ) cross-dresses when he or he-she roaming the streets of HK. :a-fun:

You won't even recognise him when walking side by side. [gorgeous]

Jin Jia Lat la you...  sexpose him here... LOL

No lar.....

He is a "Blogger" for HK nightlife.  :secret-laugh:

If you want to go HK, you PM him and he give you all the lobang ..... :a-m1212:

You just message your preference   [gorgeous]  :  Viet, Xmm, Hongkie, France, Cambodia, Laos, Japan, Taiwan, Ukraine, Soviet, Pinoy, Bangala, India, Punjabi, Korean, Ang Mo, Thai, ..... etc. 

Last heard, animals also can ... oops... [lipsrsealed]

:XD:      :XD:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZxhQrzs9VLg

Flight Of Fantasy Parade, which is held in the afternoon.

Disney's Paint The Night Parade, which is held during the end of the park.

The night parade attracts visitors that everyone were chopping places on the ground 1 hour before the parade starts.

Say Singaporeans kiasu, honestly, every nationality are !

I see flocks of PRC everywhere I go.. No more fun ..

PRC really makes the fun out of everyone wherever we go.

I was in HK and Macau for the first time, around the same time as you. Seriously I couldn't tell apart the PRCs until they spoke. Crappy thing is when you speak Mandarin to HKers they think you are PRC, and give you their infamous attitude. And my Cantonese sucks, don't dare to speak it, lest the tone of 搭飞机 and 打飞机 sounds the same.

My observation of HK people, they seem to have a lot of integrity, despite their curt attitude. Overall Macau was more pleasant than HK.