Public Parking on Sundays

SuPerBoRed

I completely do not understand one thing... 

the rationale of carpark charges in certain areas 

Why do some HDB carparks still implement charges during Sundays when its intended for visiting?

My mum... right beside a popular sub urban mall... free parking on sunday 

My mum-in-law... new HDB block.. about 800m away from nearest MRT station... Parking is chargeable... 

why?? :a-no:

Why do some HDB carparks still implement charges during Sundays when its intended for visiting?

My mum-in-law... new HDB block.. about 800m away from nearest MRT station... Parking is chargeable... 

hmmmm mum-in-law

i can only think that @jamesc is the policy maker here :XD:  :XD:

• Praise 11

hmmmm mum-in-law

i can only think that @jamesc is the policy maker here :XD:  :XD:

Yes this good policy is so I can say to the wife

cannot visit MIL so often as have to pay parking.

And help people save money when they park 

to do their shopping.

Something for everyone.  [thumbsup]

HDB old estate is under old law. Sudden change ppl will kpkb. LoL...

Now under new gen of governance they feel that parking rates are too cheap. Must charge regardless what day of the week.

Just watch and see. As old blocks get torn down and new blocks of flats rises no more Sunday free parking.

If possible think they will slowly slowly take away all free parking on sunday/PH. Even for new BTOs MSCP, even the carpark is located at some ulu location, they painted almost all levels with red lots, and only top two levels are white lots for visitors. Imagine if the MSCP is very high, when you reached to the level with white lot, you already feel giddy liao.

good excuse to visit your MIL less often

If possible think they will slowly slowly take away all free parking on sunday/PH. Even for new BTOs MSCP, even the carpark is located at some ulu location, they painted almost all levels with red lots, and only top two levels are white lots for visitors. Imagine if the MSCP is very high, when you reached to the level with white lot, you already feel giddy liao.

Depends, not all like that.

my MIL place no free parking for open parking below the block, but got free parking at MSCP which is 200 meter away, i always take my chances    [sweatdrop]   [laugh]  [laugh]

better to pay parking and visit the MIL place for a few hours than your place having free parking and the MIL visit you for the whole day

Free parking was removed from some places. Pasir Ris Drive 4 blks 4xx are some examples!

Good question. 

And it's strange that your mother's place got free... which mall is it next to?

I was under the impression that got mall means got lots of people will park, therefore nearby cannot be FOC, else everyone rush there, and the residents and their relatives (sons in laws esp  [laugh] ) and friends will not be able to locate parking lots.

Yes this good policy is so I can say to the wife

cannot visit MIL so often as have to pay parking.

And help people save money when they park 

to do their shopping.

Something for everyone.  [thumbsup]

Be careful hor...

Later the wife suggests that given the difficulties... why not eliminate the problem and ask the MIL to move in with you...  [sweatdrop]  

hahaha 

@Radx take note.... 

its beside hougang mall...  

Good question.

I was under the impression that got mall means got lots of people will park, therefore nearby cannot be FOC, else everyone rush there, and the residents and their relatives (sons in laws esp [laugh] ) and friends will not be able to locate parking lots.

Be careful hor...

Later the wife suggests that given the difficulties... why not eliminate the problem and ask the MIL to move in with you... [sweatdrop]

not necessarily. the HDB MSCP opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza is free on Sundays and PHs.

hahaha 

@Radx take note.... 

its beside hougang mall...  

Oh, yes. that one. I parked before long long time ago, before got kids. Just cross the junction can reach liao, quite convenient. Was wondering why so good...

Some places like NEX, the nearby HDB carparks all no more free...

not necessarily. the HDB MSCP opposite Tiong Bahru Plaza is free on Sundays and PHs.

oh, really? OK, if i ever go there on Suns/PHs, i will try to remember this.

and i suddenly remember in AMK central, got quite a few MSCPs Suns got free parking, but still AMKHub always full...

strange...